Fiesta Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great sauce, made an excellent dressing for cold pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fast, easy, tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good and simple. Perfect topping for a spicy taco salad, as the sour cream cools it off a bit. I used light sour cream and think I will add a splash of hot pepper sauce to liven it up a tad. I plan on using this again, thanks! UPDATE: I made this again using salsa, light sour cream and a couple of dashes of Cholula .........THAT is worth 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very good. I added garlic powder (as I do to most everything) and used lite sour cream. I think this was MUCH better after it sat in the refrigerator a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yummy! My whole family enoyed this, including 9 year old who usually will not eat any type of tomatoe, even canned. First time followed the recipe exactly and used it as dressing. However, I recently added a can of refried beans, green onion, and cilantro and served it as a dip. Very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I didn't have a can of rotel so I used chunky salsa. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Yum! I'll be thinning it with buttermilk, but I like the flavor. Will be awesome on a taco salad! I used Fat Free Sour Cream to take away a bit of the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I needed a change from my go-to lo-cal dip, No-Guilt Zesty Ranch Dip. This was a welcome change. I used the dry ranch seasoning mix from this site(minus the salt) and used FF sour cream. Very good. I might stir in a little hot sauce to make it a little warmer for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is so light and creamy, tastes just wounderful. You can use it on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was really good - quite spicy though (I used Rotel brand, and used only 1/2 of the can). Note that you can use fat-free sour cream and it's not even noticed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States