Fiesta Corn Tortilla Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made enough for three people. I did not worry about pan frying them, I just heated them on both sides of the tortilla in the skillet, took the tortilla out, laid the warm tortilla on a foil lined cookie sheet and topped it, then baked it until everything was warm and melty. I served this with my homemade salsa. I loved the simplicity of this recipe (the kids thought that tortilla pizzas were great) and it used the rest of a package of tortillas I had to get rid of. Win/win. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family LOVED these and they are so easy to put together! I did use chives instead of green onions because I have an herb explosion in my backyard right now--including cilantro! These are perfect for a quick Cinco de Mayo party, and so simple to do you can throw a party in minutes ; ). We ate ours with sour cream and taco sauce. Thanks Lucylove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
A very simple quick summer night meal, especially if you let the hubs do the tortilla cooking while you cut everything up. He actually cooked both sides of the tortilla, then we topped with the toppings, the beans were so hot the cheese melts when you put it over them. We actually make this often but use flour tortillas in a burrito style so corn was a nice treat. I checked three stores and the largest corn tortillas I could find were only 5 1/2 inch, but still worked fine. Oh almost forgot this was the recipe of the week selection. Thanks Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Cute Brunettes
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Used flour tortilla instead (none of us likes corn tortilla, just a personal preference) and everyone enjoyed it. Made it the lazy people's way... browned them in a skillet on stovetop and then added beans and cheese and heated it more and then removed them, topped it with everything else and moved them to preheated toasteroven for a few more minutes to keep them warm. Voila! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I admit to changing the method a tad but these were good. I used the recommended grill method and after burning the first batch I lowered the heat and slowly browned them(it took about 10 minutes a side). I did both sides prior to topping them and did not replace to melt the cheese. The shells stored well until dinner and we just topped and served. No soggy crust. They were nice and crisp so we ate them whole like tostadas rather than cutting. I made this for last week's recipe group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is my recipe and I must apologize for the stated 7-inch tortillas. I've no idea how that happened. I use the standard 5-6-inch ones available in most supermarkets. Do avoid tortillas marked "Thin" or "Extra Thin" because they usually won't stand up to the toppings. For a nice touch, drizzle taco sauce or thinned sour cream over the top. I use a narrow-tipped squeeze bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Recipe Group Selection 8/17/2013 - I wasn’t crazy about these, but to be honest I didn’t follow the recipe exactly, using flour tortillas and omitting the cilantro because I don’t care for it. I liked how easy they were to prepare; and it was a good use of the plum tomatoes in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...These were delicious! The only thing that I didn't have on hand was the cilantro, but I wish I did b/c it would've been a wonderful addition. I just made enough for me for lunch today, but I plan on making more next week for dinner (with cilantro, lol), b/c I know hubby will love them. I ended up folding it in 1/2 and eating it like a taco. These would be great served w/ a bit of sour cream and salsa, which is what I plan to do next time. This is a winner~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe for Recipe Group. I served this for breakfast and liked this. I remember I tasted something similar in Greece, just without beans. I used flour tortillas and white beans. I didn`t have Mexican cheese blend, so used a regular hard cheese I had on hands instead. Didn`t have geen onions, so used basil instead. Actually you can play with the ingredients in this recipe. I would add garlic too. Goes well with tomatoes and cilantro in this recipe. Thank you for the nice idea, definitely will use this recipe again. Tasty, refreshing and nutricious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States