Fiesta Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was really great. My husband and I loved it. The only change I would make is to add a bit of cheese before wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Didn't enjoy this recipe at all. The rice mixture turned out too mushy and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a big hit. My boyfriend ate 3 of them. I added more rice, due to the comment above about it being too runny. I'm guessing she didn't let it sit too long...also, the rice didn't cook in 5 minutes. I had to let it sit for about 15 before the rice was soft and thick. I added green onions to it, and shredded cheese before AND after scooping it into a tortilla. I also warmed the tortillas in the oven beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Love these wraps, only thing I did differently was add 2 1/2 cups of rice, to equal the liquid amount. Everyone loved this recipe and it was very quick to make. Thank-you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I would recommend putting a little bit of cheese in the wrap also. This melted in with the rice and chicken, it was so good! The wrap was also good without cheese, but I would recommend using a little shredded monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My husband and I really liked this recipe--especially for a mid-week, non-fussy meal. I didn't have any salsa on hand so I used a can of diced tomatoes instead which turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe. I read the other reviews and did add cheese to the top of the mixture after putting in the tortilla. Also added sour cream to the tortilla as well. I did add a few things to the recipe. I added a small amount of steak seasoning to the meat as I cooked it and some onion (I used dry since didn't have fresh). I also added a small amount of velveeta to the sauce to help thicken, cooked longer, and added cornstarch disolved in a small amount of water for thickening. It was a nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I added cheese also to try to thicken it up a bit. I think it would make a good casserole...make it kinda like you would enchiladas or even layer it like lasagna. It was good but my family prefers something with more of a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Quick and easy to substitute ingrediants for what you have on had. I seasoned mine with a little hot taco seasoning which gave it that little extra something. Will keep for future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I didn't have instant rice, so I cooked regular rice separately and mixed it all together. Definitely better with cheese. Either way it is a pretty good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States