Fiesta Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yes, My Family Loved It! Even my 16 yr.old Son Devoured it! I deboned a whole Cooked chicken & made up rice in my rice cooker. Thank you for Sharing! I added drained Black Beans, then Motz. Cheese & Sour cream to tortilla before folding it up .I will be making this again. Leftovers will eaten tomorrow..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this tonight, adding more rice as suggested, and it was excellent. Like any recipe of this nature, you can add other ingredients to suit your taste. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Very yummy! I had rice that was already cooked so I omitted the water. I also had a can of pinto beans and added them. I also heated everything together in the microwave and baked my chicken in the oven and then cubed it. It is delicious! My husband and daughter are very picky and they loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wow...These are yummy! I used 1/2 can of mushroom soup & cooked the rice in the broth I got from cooking off the chicken breast. Added 1/2 cup of black beans & add'l chicken broth (instead of water) to mixture for desired moistness. Spread sour cream on tortillas before topping with meat for extra yumminess. Will definitely add to the keeper recipe file :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I didn't have instant rice, so I cooked regular rice separately and mixed it all together. Definitely better with cheese. Either way it is a pretty good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Quick and easy to substitute ingrediants for what you have on had. I seasoned mine with a little hot taco seasoning which gave it that little extra something. Will keep for future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I added cheese also to try to thicken it up a bit. I think it would make a good casserole...make it kinda like you would enchiladas or even layer it like lasagna. It was good but my family prefers something with more of a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe. I read the other reviews and did add cheese to the top of the mixture after putting in the tortilla. Also added sour cream to the tortilla as well. I did add a few things to the recipe. I added a small amount of steak seasoning to the meat as I cooked it and some onion (I used dry since didn't have fresh). I also added a small amount of velveeta to the sauce to help thicken, cooked longer, and added cornstarch disolved in a small amount of water for thickening. It was a nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My husband and I really liked this recipe--especially for a mid-week, non-fussy meal. I didn't have any salsa on hand so I used a can of diced tomatoes instead which turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I would recommend putting a little bit of cheese in the wrap also. This melted in with the rice and chicken, it was so good! The wrap was also good without cheese, but I would recommend using a little shredded monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States