Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a great recipe, after a few modifications. I turned it into a casserole and diced the chicken. I found that there was not enough 'extras' so I doubled the salsa, rice, water, and soup. Make sure that you cook the rice first or you will get very crunchy rice! This is an easy casserole to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I make this using a 16 oz. jar of salsa, a can of corn, a cup of black beans and top with a mexican cheese blend. I serve it with tortilla chips and the kids can't get enough of it! They actually cheer when I tell them it's Chicken Fiesta night. It's also good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I liked this recipe quite a bit just because it was different. i had some chicken i needed to use up and it seemed to fill us up. I followed the directions to the tee and my rice DID cook thoroughly because i let it cook 20 minutes extra due to other reviewers saying the rice was undercooked, and to my dismay the dish was a little dry. 10-15 minutes extra is best for sure. Anyway, I grilled the chicken in taco flavoring and I only had a half cup of salsa so I added one medium sized diced tomato that i sprinkled with the taco flavor as well. On the top of the dish I also added monteray jack and colby cheese along with crushed tortilla chips. My fiance ate the 3/4 of the dish by himself he liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I added some black beans and everyone in my family really liked it. Soooo easy to make, but the rice didn't cook all the way according to the directions, even with an additional ten minutes of cook time I still thought it wasn't quite done. Next time I make it I will probably cook the rice a little bit before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
My husband really enjoys this recipe. The only things we change are omitting the cheese (to be a little healthier) and cutting up the chicken, so it's more like a casserole. Definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Yummy!!! This is a very simple recipe that I tried because I did not know what to make for dinner and had all of the ingredients. It was definitely worth it and will stay on my list of recipes to continue to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciempaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My family loved this! I did alter it a bit by adding a rinsed can of black beans. While one of us ate it as it was, the rest of us cut up the chicken, put it all in flour tortillas and topped with sour cream! Per their request I have made it twice in 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was actually pretty darn good. I added extra corn and salsa and used brown rice instead of white. It was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I also added black beans and extra spices. I added taco seasoning and cumin for a little extra zip. I loved it. My four year old also enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raquiem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Terrible. Rice did not cook all the way. Made exactly as receipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States