Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I make this as is and it is amazing! I serve w/ sour cream on the side and occasionally black beans as a side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I added taco seasoning to the chicken and mixture and a cup of black beans. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a quick and easy weeknight dinner! I chose to cook the chicken prior to assembling the casserole and add a can of black beans. I cooked the chicken on the grill to speed up the oven time. It cut the time to 25 min. We ate it in tortillas with additional salsa and sour cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this for my husband and me late one evening. It is so easy. I tried to follow the recipe, but it did not have enough rice. I just added some leftover rice in the fridge, so it was pre-cooked. It is so tasty and it will be just as amazing tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The rice mixture was really good, but the chicken was bland. Next time, I'll cube the chicken and make it more of a casserole type dish, and hopefully give the chicken more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
It was pretty good. I forgot the soup so that probably makes a big difference,but it was yummy without so it should be great with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I saw this recipe and knew I had to try it! Now I make it once a week! I love it. I didn't make any changes, but I don't make it with black beans. This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
love that i uses what i already have on hand! My hubby loved it and said it tasted spicy..wasnt sure if he meant from the hot sals i used or the black pepper!Either way it was all gone by the end of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed other reviewers tips and doubled the "sauce" items. I also used some leftover pre-cooked spanish rice. Super tasty and extra flavor! I also used chicken tenders and diced them, making this more of a casserole. Family is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States