Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This pretty good. My family doesn't like spicy so I substituted the salsa for diced tomatoes and added black beans. I also chopped the chicken into cubes for easier eating. There are three things I will do differently next time: 1. Use instant rice, not long grain. It was unevenly cooked so some still had crunch. 2. Add sliced spanish olives for a little extra zip. 3. Add a top layer of tortilla strips for proper crunch. Otherwise, my family was pleased, as was I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I make this as is and it is amazing! I serve w/ sour cream on the side and occasionally black beans as a side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I added taco seasoning to the chicken and mixture and a cup of black beans. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a quick and easy weeknight dinner! I chose to cook the chicken prior to assembling the casserole and add a can of black beans. I cooked the chicken on the grill to speed up the oven time. It cut the time to 25 min. We ate it in tortillas with additional salsa and sour cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this for my husband and me late one evening. It is so easy. I tried to follow the recipe, but it did not have enough rice. I just added some leftover rice in the fridge, so it was pre-cooked. It is so tasty and it will be just as amazing tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The rice mixture was really good, but the chicken was bland. Next time, I'll cube the chicken and make it more of a casserole type dish, and hopefully give the chicken more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
It was pretty good. I forgot the soup so that probably makes a big difference,but it was yummy without so it should be great with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I saw this recipe and knew I had to try it! Now I make it once a week! I love it. I didn't make any changes, but I don't make it with black beans. This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
love that i uses what i already have on hand! My hubby loved it and said it tasted spicy..wasnt sure if he meant from the hot sals i used or the black pepper!Either way it was all gone by the end of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States