Fiesta Chicken and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Tried this last night with only minor changes. Cubed the chicken breast, topped with fresh salsa and served with a side of Mexican rice. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Findlay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is such a fantastic recipe! I often bulk it out a bit by using more onion, a couple of different colored peppers etc; adding a can of pinto beans doesn't hurt either. More often that not I make it more as a stew - dice up the chicken into bite-sized pieces, brown them in olive oil, then throw in the rest of the ingredients (except the avocado, of course) and let it do its thing. Great with regular white rice, and the leftovers are superb in warm flour tortillas. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe; the only changes I did was to leave out the cilantro (hubby doesn't like it) and I added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this. Served with a small side salad, made a healthy meal. Very easy to make. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Simple, healthy and easy recipe that my entire family enjoyed. Perfect summer dish. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I didn't change a thing. The flavors in this are so delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was delicious. The family loved it. The black bean and corn mixture really made the dish! I plan on using it for other dishes, it could be good just by itself. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Haven't found a Goya recipe that has failed me yet! This is full of flavor and full of freshness! The Goya Black Beans mixed with all the fresh vegetables became a Summer Easy Dinner at it's best. Don't change a thing, don't forget the lemon at the end and like I always say if Green had a flavor it would taste like cilantro. Green things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Colorful. Flavorful. Guilt-free. I LOVE cooking food like this! This dish was very easy to prepare, and it tasted so good! I'll make it again and again! Served it with Goya Yellow Aroz. Comida Buena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We had mixed reviews on this at our house. I thought it was great, my husband thought it was average. What can I say? If we were all alike, it would be a boring world. I used an orange pepper so it wasn't as colorful but it was a tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States