Fiesta Chicken and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is such a fantastic recipe! I often bulk it out a bit by using more onion, a couple of different colored peppers etc; adding a can of pinto beans doesn't hurt either. More often that not I make it more as a stew - dice up the chicken into bite-sized pieces, brown them in olive oil, then throw in the rest of the ingredients (except the avocado, of course) and let it do its thing. Great with regular white rice, and the leftovers are superb in warm flour tortillas. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe; the only changes I did was to leave out the cilantro (hubby doesn't like it) and I added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this. Served with a small side salad, made a healthy meal. Very easy to make. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Simple, healthy and easy recipe that my entire family enjoyed. Perfect summer dish. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I didn't change a thing. The flavors in this are so delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was delicious. The family loved it. The black bean and corn mixture really made the dish! I plan on using it for other dishes, it could be good just by itself. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Haven't found a Goya recipe that has failed me yet! This is full of flavor and full of freshness! The Goya Black Beans mixed with all the fresh vegetables became a Summer Easy Dinner at it's best. Don't change a thing, don't forget the lemon at the end and like I always say if Green had a flavor it would taste like cilantro. Green things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Colorful. Flavorful. Guilt-free. I LOVE cooking food like this! This dish was very easy to prepare, and it tasted so good! I'll make it again and again! Served it with Goya Yellow Aroz. Comida Buena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We had mixed reviews on this at our house. I thought it was great, my husband thought it was average. What can I say? If we were all alike, it would be a boring world. I used an orange pepper so it wasn't as colorful but it was a tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was intriguing, because I make a black bean and corn salad from this site, and so I know that we like the combination. I guess the salad kind of spoiled us, because it is sort of "zingy" from balsamic vinegar. This recipe was good, and I feel everyone should have some "desperation" dinners they can pull out of the pantry and have ready in a few minutes. However, this was was a little bland for us. DH actually put some balsamic vinegar on his, and he said he liked it better. It's a pretty dish, without any heat, but I would add lime instead of lemon, some garlic and a few drops of balsamic vinegar to liven it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States