Fiesta Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
An easy, tasty enchilada recipe that I liked for taste and easy preparation...followed the recipe up to where uncooked enchiladas were placed in the casserole dish, then tweeked it with a can of enchilada sauce poured over top, topped it with cheese...served with sour cream...an easy Tuesday nite supper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made some changes, but it was such a good started and I absolutely loved it. First, I used corn tortillas, personal bias. Easy to use if you heat in microwave with a wet paper towel for 20 seconds...no tearing, no problems. I prepared the filling as written, except no cilantro (don't like it) and added chile powder. Did not add cheese to the filling, but did add a about a fourth of a can of enchilada sauce along with the 1/4 cup salsa. Wen filling the enchilada, I put the chicken mixture, then cheese, rolled and placed in pan. when all were in pan, poured remaining enchilada sauce rather then salsa over the enchiladas, sprinkled with cheese and onion and baked for 20 minutes. These were so good! I will make them again many time. I think the one I had left over and reheatd the next day was even better. thank you for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yummy. Simple and easy. I used some shredded chicken I had left over from a chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and quick to make. Great flavor. If you don't have chunky salsa you can use picante sauce and a can of drained diced tomatoes. If you dont have chopped cilantro or ground cumin, you can use a packet of taco seasoning. The great thing about this recipe is that it makes enough to feed a hungry family with ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
GREAT WAY TO USE UP LEFTOVER TURKEY!!! Rates 5 with toppings of sour cream, jalepenos, etc. Had to make changes, but good results with 'em ... made 'em two days in a row! Still wanted more after that! Used 1/2c finely chopped onion; 2 cl garlic; 2c chopped, cooked turkey; 1/2c FIREROASTED TOMATOES, undrained (sub for salsa), 1/2c reduced fat sour cream (sub for cc), 1/2t dried cilantro, no cumin. After cooking the o & g for a few minutes, I added the rest along with a cup of cheese. Didn't heat it. Just rolled as was. Used 1/2c in each. Made my version of Mrs Espy's enchilada sauce. It's listed in the review, if you want it. Put a little in the dish & poured some over the enchiladas - about a cup total. Had to thin the remaining (to have enough) with turkey broth the next day & it was still very good. Be sure to not leave any exposed or they'll dry. Then half cup cheese on top. Baked loosely foil covered 20 to 30 at 350. Best thing of all? BOTH KIDS (11 & 13) LIKED THEM! That rarely happens - unless it's dessert! :D ... Jan 2012 Doubled with a 8oz bar cream cheese. It's better than sour cream, but sour cream is still good. Double recipe ensures leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were really good, I used pace hot picante sauce didn' t have cilantro and as always used garlic powder. Very interesting enchiladas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very easy and delicious. Quick and convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a great recipe. I added about half the onion and used a blackbean and corn salsa with green chile enchilada sauce on top and the family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
a tad soggy, but good. reheated well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States