Fiesta Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My whole family loved this!! I halfed the whole recipe for smaller portion (family of 3). It was wonderful will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
The enitre family loved it, we used medium pace picante made the dish have a small spicy kick to it. Instead of canned chicken I used four chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
An awesome casserole that is quick to put together on a busy weeknight. I've made 2 or 3 times and it's a hit each time. It's good for leftovers the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious! I love that it uses ingredients that I always keep on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Huge hit for the whole family. Very easy. I didn't have all of the ingredients, so these are the substitutions that I had to make. I was short on the sour cream, so I added some spreadable cream cheese to make up the difference (thick & helps cut the spice of the salsa); Ranch Style Beans instead of Black Beans; Rotisserie chicken instead of canned (I did use extra based on a previous review). Instead of messing with the rectangle, I just made 2 pie dishes (very fast... double the crust under itself on the edges for a thick crust edge). We had company, so both pies were gone by lunch the next day. For our own family, I'll freeze the 2nd pie (without crust) & also freeze the 2nd pie crust (wrapped in foil) for a quick dinner for another night. Thanks for the great recipe! My husband (who doesn't usually eat casseroles with cream soups) & two 13 year-old boys loved it. I even had seconds which I never do for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe was sooooo good! I did make it with 3 cans of chunk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wortham, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. The following week I decided to do my own thing and it was a HIT! I used 3 boxes of cornbread mix(just followed the instructions on the box and poured it on top) I used 2 cans of corn and some leftover chicken and it was a hit. I will say that you have to let it cook for about an hour and ten minutes to get the cornbread to cook all the way through. I was afraid it would burn but it came out great-definetly making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Went over really well at our table~my son and husband argued over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I first tried this recipe out with my family to test it before making it for a party. It was YUMMY but we decided it needed a little something extra. So for the party we added another can of chunk chicken, used some 'hot' salsa instead of the medium salsa we originally used and added a little onion. PERFECT! It was a HUGE hit at the party and was gone in about 20 minutes flat! Most used a fork to eat it but then people starting dipping their chips in it. VERY YUMMY and EXTREMELY EASY!! We will definitely be making this one on a regular basis. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this one! I cooked some chicken breast and cut it up instead of canned chicken. It was a tad runny as others have said, but it tastes great and looks pretty before you cut into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States