Fiesta Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I first tried this recipe out with my family to test it before making it for a party. It was YUMMY but we decided it needed a little something extra. So for the party we added another can of chunk chicken, used some 'hot' salsa instead of the medium salsa we originally used and added a little onion. PERFECT! It was a HUGE hit at the party and was gone in about 20 minutes flat! Most used a fork to eat it but then people starting dipping their chips in it. VERY YUMMY and EXTREMELY EASY!! We will definitely be making this one on a regular basis. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Went over really well at our table~my son and husband argued over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Huge hit for the whole family. Very easy. I didn't have all of the ingredients, so these are the substitutions that I had to make. I was short on the sour cream, so I added some spreadable cream cheese to make up the difference (thick & helps cut the spice of the salsa); Ranch Style Beans instead of Black Beans; Rotisserie chicken instead of canned (I did use extra based on a previous review). Instead of messing with the rectangle, I just made 2 pie dishes (very fast... double the crust under itself on the edges for a thick crust edge). We had company, so both pies were gone by lunch the next day. For our own family, I'll freeze the 2nd pie (without crust) & also freeze the 2nd pie crust (wrapped in foil) for a quick dinner for another night. Thanks for the great recipe! My husband (who doesn't usually eat casseroles with cream soups) & two 13 year-old boys loved it. I even had seconds which I never do for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
The enitre family loved it, we used medium pace picante made the dish have a small spicy kick to it. Instead of canned chicken I used four chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe was sooooo good! I did make it with 3 cans of chunk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wortham, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
An awesome casserole that is quick to put together on a busy weeknight. I've made 2 or 3 times and it's a hit each time. It's good for leftovers the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. The following week I decided to do my own thing and it was a HIT! I used 3 boxes of cornbread mix(just followed the instructions on the box and poured it on top) I used 2 cans of corn and some leftover chicken and it was a hit. I will say that you have to let it cook for about an hour and ten minutes to get the cornbread to cook all the way through. I was afraid it would burn but it came out great-definetly making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious! I love that it uses ingredients that I always keep on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My whole family loved this!! I halfed the whole recipe for smaller portion (family of 3). It was wonderful will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this one! I cooked some chicken breast and cut it up instead of canned chicken. It was a tad runny as others have said, but it tastes great and looks pretty before you cut into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States