Fiesta Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is super easy and really good. Uses 3 boneless chicken breasts instead of the canned. It makes a lot so I froze half of it. The first time I used the pie crust and it was OK but I used the frozen half and put jiffy cornbread with green chilies on top. That was even better. I was a little worried that it may not be all that great being that it was frozen but it was perfect. My hubby loved it. I love that it makes a lot and it can be frozen for a quick weekday dinner. Thanks for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This dish was so easy to make and was a tantalizing treat for the taste buds. It is most definitely a keeper. I was reluctant to try this recipe because I did not think the ingredients would taste all that good together, but my husband wanted me to make it so I did and to my utter surprise I loved it!!!!! Fiesta Chicken Casserole is CRAZY Good! It is a big time keeper not only for family meals but to take to summer picnic's and gatherings with friends and family...since it is so fast and easy to make, it makes the prefect dish to take to such occasions!I did add some onions and a little garlic to mine also I used the hot Pace Salsa because we love spicy at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I really enjoy this recipe. My adjustment is to put the mixture in three tin pie plates and use pie crust to make 3 casseroles. Perfect for folks w/ a new baby or an ailing family member. I like to put initials or a heart shape with a fork on the crust as a nice personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very easy to make! My husband had been picking on me because I make casseroles so often; not with this one! He had seconds, and claimed leftovers for himself. I don't think this needs any variation. Because we like them, I may add more black beans next time, but that would be it. I didn't bother reshaping my pie crust. I just arranged it so they covered the corners, and let it double in the middle. It still cooked fine. I do like the idea of making this in pie pans and saving one in the freezer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed this recipe but it came out too liquidy. The crust on top cooked fine but the inside was runny like a soup. I don't know if it's supposed to be like this but I was disappointed and will try recooking it tonight so that it gets thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My son's favorite meal! He calls it "bean casserole"; it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I forgot the beans and used lowfat ingredient. Aside from that I followed the recipe and loved it. The filling is loose but creamy and would make a great hearty dip. I scooped it up with crackers and didn't bother much with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this with some variations. It was a quick, tasty dinner that went over pretty well with the kids. I used 1 can of corn, drained, and used one entire rotisserie chicken instead of the canned. Instead of rolling the crust out, I just overlapped them on the rectangular pan and smushed the sides down to make a thicker crust. Not the best looking, but easier! My only complaint was that it was a little too runny, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Simple to make. Not a whole lot of cooking. Good for beginner cooks or college students. I found the filling too runny. Next time I will use it to fill tortillas and bake, instead of a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I make this recipe with ground beef and it also very delicious. However, I use 8oz. of salsa, and a 16oz package of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States