Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great - I actually marinated the pork overnight. I "kabobed" it with green peppers, onion, and pineapple chunks and served with au gratin potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My husband and I LOVE these!! They were so good that I made them two nights in a row and if I had enough of the ingredients I would have made them again that week. I followed the recipe as is (only adding some red bell pepper to my skewers) and they turned out perfect. My only suggestion is that you use more meat. I found that only using 3/4lb of the pork chop was barely enough for two people. So in the future, I would probably double the recipe so that we could have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These pork skewers are EXCELLENT! I marinated mine about 6 hours before grilling. The meat was just the perfect balance of spicy and sweet. Grilled pineapple and couscous are the perfect compliments to the dish. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful!! The perfect blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I, like many others, marinated the pork for a few hours. I also made some extra sauce to baste with while grilling. It was a very good meal. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I use the this recipe to slow cook pork for Cuban sandwiches. Just gives it a little added "zing". I need to try it on chicken in the crockpot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very tasty! Like others, I did let the meat marinade for 3-4 hours. I like the zip added by the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is by far one of the greatest recipies that I have tried from this site. My Husband and son loved it. Spicy yet sweet. We cooked them on broil since we could not use the grill still turned out excellent. We also added cherries, peppers and pineapple to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Fabulous! I used pork loin chops cut off the bone and cut up as it was on sale. Marinated overnight and grilled in slotted pan. Not a single piece leftover. 3/12/10 Grill was out of gas so I baked these in a roasting pan for 30 mins with all of the marinade which I tripled. Took the meat out and added 2 TB flour to the juices to make a spicy gravy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good, especially with pineapple on the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States