Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These are some of our favorite kebobs!! Used peppers and onions with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love this recipe!! I have made it many, many times. It is so easy to prepare even though threading meat on a skewer is not my favorite thing to do. It is very tender and has a little bite. Children might find it a bit too spicy, but it is perfect for adults without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These were very good. The first time I had tried grilled pork like this and the meat was very tender. Next time I might try to add a little "orange" to the marinade flavoring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I tripled the sauce and marinaded these all afternoon. They were great, but not spicy enough! I will add a little chile paste next time. Definately worth a second try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were OK. A little bland, but palatable. I was looking for a pork tenderloin recipe (I had thawed a 1 lb. tenderloin days ago and had to use it up). This one caught my eye because I had most of the ingredients in my pantry and I could prepare it rather quickly. I pretty much followed Lindsay's directions to a T except for doing the following: a) as I mentioned, I used a 1 lb. pork tenderloin, b) doubled the marinade ingredients, c) marinated my pork for aobut 3.5 hours, d) used 1.5 times the amount of red pepper called for, e) added green bell pepper, a vidalia onion and pineapple chunks to the skewers (I did not marinate these items) and f) broiled for about 3-4 minutes per side. Served with steamed white rice, this was a very filling meal. I probably won't repeat this recipe because I thought it lacked flavor, but for a quick weeknight meal, I can't complain. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe deserves a 5 star rating for the amazing flavor and tenderness of the meat! I tripled the sauce and used just over a pound of pork tenderloin and it was plenty for 4 people. I marinated in the sauce overnight and cooked these on the bbq...also added chunks of yellow onion to the skewers...perfect balance of flavors...I will make more sauce next time to put on the side for dipping(with some fresh garlic added to it)...this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was REALLY good! I only marinated for about 4 hrs and it still had alot of flavor(basting liberally during grilling helped to) I doubled the sugar and red pepper flakes,substituted veg.oil for sesame oil and it was perfect. I will be making this again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This tasted great both times I made these. I used my grill pan and they still came tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I have made this a few times, and really enjoy it with pineapple and red onion chunks. Sometimes I use Yoshida's Gourmet sauce instead of the terryaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States