Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I tripled the sauce and marinaded these all afternoon. They were great, but not spicy enough! I will add a little chile paste next time. Definately worth a second try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were OK. A little bland, but palatable. I was looking for a pork tenderloin recipe (I had thawed a 1 lb. tenderloin days ago and had to use it up). This one caught my eye because I had most of the ingredients in my pantry and I could prepare it rather quickly. I pretty much followed Lindsay's directions to a T except for doing the following: a) as I mentioned, I used a 1 lb. pork tenderloin, b) doubled the marinade ingredients, c) marinated my pork for aobut 3.5 hours, d) used 1.5 times the amount of red pepper called for, e) added green bell pepper, a vidalia onion and pineapple chunks to the skewers (I did not marinate these items) and f) broiled for about 3-4 minutes per side. Served with steamed white rice, this was a very filling meal. I probably won't repeat this recipe because I thought it lacked flavor, but for a quick weeknight meal, I can't complain. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe deserves a 5 star rating for the amazing flavor and tenderness of the meat! I tripled the sauce and used just over a pound of pork tenderloin and it was plenty for 4 people. I marinated in the sauce overnight and cooked these on the bbq...also added chunks of yellow onion to the skewers...perfect balance of flavors...I will make more sauce next time to put on the side for dipping(with some fresh garlic added to it)...this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was REALLY good! I only marinated for about 4 hrs and it still had alot of flavor(basting liberally during grilling helped to) I doubled the sugar and red pepper flakes,substituted veg.oil for sesame oil and it was perfect. I will be making this again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This tasted great both times I made these. I used my grill pan and they still came tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I have made this a few times, and really enjoy it with pineapple and red onion chunks. Sometimes I use Yoshida's Gourmet sauce instead of the terryaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great - I actually marinated the pork overnight. I "kabobed" it with green peppers, onion, and pineapple chunks and served with au gratin potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My husband and I LOVE these!! They were so good that I made them two nights in a row and if I had enough of the ingredients I would have made them again that week. I followed the recipe as is (only adding some red bell pepper to my skewers) and they turned out perfect. My only suggestion is that you use more meat. I found that only using 3/4lb of the pork chop was barely enough for two people. So in the future, I would probably double the recipe so that we could have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These pork skewers are EXCELLENT! I marinated mine about 6 hours before grilling. The meat was just the perfect balance of spicy and sweet. Grilled pineapple and couscous are the perfect compliments to the dish. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States