Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tripled the sauce for this recipe and marinated overnight in a ziplock bag. Skewered with onions. It was very tasty - a good balance of sweet and spicy. Served with side of canned corn. This was my third time making this dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband raved about this marinade! I used it on a pork chop I had and baked it in the oven after marinating for about 4-5 hours. Aside from the method of cooking I made the marinade to the letter and apparently it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added green peppers and cherry tomatoes (from our garden!) to the skewers. My husband really liked this pork. I would give it five stars but it's not "fiery" enough. It wasn't really spicy at all. I will add more crushed red pepper next time, perhaps during grilling as well as in the marinade. I would recommend doubling the marinade for vegetables to add to the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow! the whole family loved this recipe. Like others I made 3x's as much marinade. When I skewered them I alternated (cut up) red/yellow/green bell peppers, red/white/yellow onions and I microwaved two russet potates till almost cooked through cut up and rotated them onto the skewers too. Husband used extra marinade to baste the whole skewer during grilling. So yummy..the family gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was terrific. I had 1.5 lbs of meat so I tripled the sauce recipe and let marinate all day. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good! Even better with some veggies on the skwers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were so good. I didn't change a thing, and let them marinate for about 6 hours. A perfect combination of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These are some of our favorite kebobs!! Used peppers and onions with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love this recipe!! I have made it many, many times. It is so easy to prepare even though threading meat on a skewer is not my favorite thing to do. It is very tender and has a little bite. Children might find it a bit too spicy, but it is perfect for adults without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States