Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The end result was amazing. I just could not see, however, how simply basting the pork with the sauce while grilling would impart as much flavor as letting them soak. I decided to marinated the pieces in the sauce for an hour before hand and then followed the grilling instructions. Tender and very flavorful. Basting while grilling did produce a nice glaze. I would marinated even longer if I made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
*My review is based on my modification that I later regretted!* The recipe would have been perfect but I added about a half tablespoon of hot chili paste for more heat. I wouldn't add the chili paste if you don't want your pork to taste a lot like the chili paste -- mine sure did! I was kind of disappointed because I tried to keep the amount of chili I added low so that it wouldn't overpower the recipe but it did. So, there's a review on what happens if you add hot chili paste :) I used Sriacha. This recipe would have been perfect without the paste and I would have been better off adding more red pepper flakes for the spiciness I desired. I will use this recipe again, though, but make it as-is! I marinated the pork in the mixture for about 4 hours. **Another idea: I re-heated the marinade to a low boil and added about 1/4 cup of peanut butter and some water to thin it and made a DELICIOUS spicy peanut sauce for dipping! Again, this was with the Sriacha paste so that may affect the flavor! In any case, it was soooo good! I suggest trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I followed the recipe except I tripled the marinade. Marinated in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. Very tasty but I think overnight would be better. I grilled them and poured the marinade over them on the first turn. Served it with veggie kabobs, onion, red pepper and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It seems like I don't agree with a lot of reviews but I do on this one! Very tasty - nice combo of teriyaki and a little heat but not too much. I did as previous reviewers and marinaded overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used this on a whole pork tenderloin, rather than make the skewers (lazy, I guess) and we both liked this a lot! I marinated it for about 24 hours before grilling. Next time I will make extra marinade to use as a dipping sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM! Made them just as written except for doubling the marinade and allowing them to marinate overnight. We loved the sweet/heat flavor of these. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was excellent! Lots of flavor. I doubled the marinade and let is marinade for about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything for the marinade/glaze however when the number of dinner guest grew at the last minute I increased the food by adding some skewers of shrimp. Everyone like the pork, but the general consensus was that the shrimp was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Simple to create but still rather tasty. If I could have redone the day I cooked these, I would have marinated the pork for a longer period of time. Constantly brushing them while they are on a grill helps, but they can still come out a little bit dry despite all of the attention lavished upon them. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States