Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Charles and I liked it. Lauren and Matthew thought it was "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super Good. Used Cayenne pepper in place of red pepper flakes. Put over hibachi rice and added some yellow squash. We will have this again many times. Thanks Lindsay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Excellent. I did add some minced garlic and would consider about a teaspoon of green onion as well, but this marinade is excellent. I also added a decent amount of cayenne pepper, and I used seasoned salt rather than plain table salt. The amount of marinade was just enough, so if you do want to baste skewers while grilling, you'll need bump up the measurements. For best food handling practice, you should save a portion of the marinade for basting before placing the pork in it. Also keep in mind that this is a very sugary marinade, so it can burn if left unattended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kermit Short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
One word: Awesome!!! The only change I made was increasing the marinade based other reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Prepared these exactly as recipe indicated and they were delicious...flavorful without overpowering the pork. This is a "keeper" and is suitable for company...highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe as written, but used black pepper instead (1/8 tsp, because I don't like much heat). I used thicker cut pork chops, and I marinated for about 2 hours. And I added pineapple in between each piece of pork. Served over rice. This is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Prepared as written. Marinated overnight. Next time I will follow other poster's suggestion and double or triple the sauce. I also would like more heat, so will add more pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I also grilled a skewer of onion wedges basted in the marinade. They went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe earlier. I've made it many times. I had given up making pretty much any pork recipe because I dried it out every time. This comes out moist and delicious. I always make about 2 pounds of pork so we have leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My family loved it...I used chicken instead of pork, I added mushrooms and white onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States