Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The marinade was great. I added onion, green pepper and pineapple to the skewers. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This had so much flavor, and was such a quick and easy fix. We were rained out of our cookout, so I sauteed with a little olive oil and serverd over rice. It made a fanatastic pan sauce that was perfect for the rice. I can't wait to try it on the grill, but I'll definitely keep this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was well-liked by my whole family. I marinaded it for about 4 hours. I didn't have skewers, so I just stir fried it on the stove top. It made a lovely sweet/spicy glaze and I think next time I will serve it with rice and broccoli. It had just the right amount of kick to it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I am usually the one posting after I have cooked. This time my better half cooked. So I am reviewing from a different perspective. This things tasted GREAT!! Seemed like a very simple marinade with lots of flavor. No complaints on this end. Go for it and give it a try. Was just told only 1/2 of the red pepper flakes were added so this thing definitely has a kick. Yummmmeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good. Did everything according to recipe. Finally found a way to eat pork tenderloin and like it. Usually not a fan. Served with rice and greens. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
this was so nice. I used the Thick teriyaki as it was a 3rd the sodium. I am making it again tonight it was so good last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used this recipe on pork chops. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This will be a go to meal for our family. Quick, easy and fast. Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these a few times over the summer, The only thing I did different was use a pork loin roast cut up instead of tenedrloin. When you are feeding a Family of 5 with 3 of them being 6'3"+ and 200lbs+ tenderloin isn't in the budget. I marinated over night, couldn't believe how tender and tasty they were. Thought I would put in my review since I was looking up the recipe for an up coming tailgate party. We will be making these along with Haitian Voodoo Sticks, and Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs both from this site. I may even take the sugestion of a couple of other reviewers and try some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Not bad, but a little bland. Thought they could have used more brown sugar. Might try 1/4 cup of orange juice next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States