Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This is a summer mainstay in my house. I do marinate for 2-4 hours, though. I also add green peppers and pineapple and brush with extra marinade while on the grill. It doesn't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Another fantastic recipe. I did marinate the pork for about 3 hours and ended up broiling them instead of putting them on the grill and they were still fantastic. Thanks Lindsay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Simple and delicious - I did marinate the meat for a few hours along with the pinneapples, red peppers, onions and cherry tomatoes that I added to the skewers. Thanks Lindsay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I've made these several times and they are very good. Last time I cut up the pork tenderloin in chunks and put it in the marinade and put it in the freezer. Thawed it a few weeks later in the fridge and grilled. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were so good. I didn't change a thing, and let them marinate for about 6 hours. A perfect combination of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is delicious! I was really impressed with how much flavor it had. I didn't think the recipe called for enough ingredients for the marinade/basting sauce though as it is. I put just that amount in to toss with the pork and there wasn't any left to baste the kabobs with when they were on the grill so I had to mix up more of that. You need at least double the recipe I think for the marinade part. I let the pork pieces sit in marinade about 2 hours before grilling. I also only used about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because my 10 year old doesn't like things overly spicy. Everyone really liked the kabobs and said make it again. I served this with the Florentine Pasta Salad recipe that is on this site also. Someone had mentioned the marinade wasn't thick enough, I bought a teriyaki marinade/GLAZE rather than the teriyaki marinade sauce and I didn't have any problems with it not sticking to the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is also good with shrimp and bacon. I also add green pepper, onion and pineapple chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I often broil these in the oven, if we are not in the grill mode. To our taste, we use 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes. The kids either eat it -- or they don't, that's up to them. We've never encouraged, or labeled, anyone as a "pickey eater". There are always plenty of other things for them to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband loved the sweet and spicy taste to this. I loved how fast it was to make! Great recipe! I doubled the marinade like some of the others. I also made two versions, one without red peppers for my son and I and one with for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
My husband, the big pork lover, really liked these. I did them on skewers in the broiler. I speared onion chunks in between each piece of meat, which helped the flavor quite a bit. Next time I'd marinate them for a while in the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States