Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was the hit of the party! Did make a few changes - I doubled the dressing and let my cubed pork marinate for 2 hours. Added pineapple and red bell peppers to the kabobs too. So pretty! They were gone as soon as they came off the grill. Next time I'll add even more pepper flakes and I'll baste with additional marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent. Very tender meat. My whole family loves it. Follwed the recipe but marinated for entire day. If you like it spicy add more red pepper but perfect for kids as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is anything but "fiery"!. It was ok, but not spicy as I thought it would be when I made it and I even "upped the red pepper flakes" as another reviewer had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I decided to make this the other day following the Black Thai Pork debacle. Marinated the pork over night, and upped the amount of red pepper flakes. Cooked it on the Foreman grill, and it turned out great. Thanks, Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe. Pork came out very tender and flavorful. Grilled well with pineapple, green pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
We used chicken and made it for 35 people for our Hawaiian party. It was a great hit. I had been looking forward to left overs....no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I forgot to buy red wine vinegar so I used a 50/50 mixture of apple cider vinegar and rice wine vinegar. We like the fire of the pepper flakes but they could be lessened or eliminated for sensitive tastebuds and still have a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Quite honestly this recipe is very bland. I didn't think it had alot of flavor. And I used the best ingredients: Kikkoman Teriyaki and marinated for about 5 hours. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yum! Yum! Yum! What more can I say? I am not a fan of pork but decided to give this a try. I doubled the sauce and because we like spicy, added more red pepper flakes. I let it marinade overnight. When I put the pork on the skewers I also added red onion and red and green pepper. The sauce was so good that I am going to try it on chicken and steak. Fire up the grill and enjoy!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were terrific. We all really enjoyed the sweet taste, with just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States