Fiery Island Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This came off the grill looking WONDERFUL - all glossy and glazed with beautiful grill marks. Tasted delicious too. Recipes don't get much easier than this one. Perfect to cook on the grill when the summer temps are soaring and you don't want to heat up the kitchen. We used some of the glaze on the pineapple too, and because my jelly was red pepper jelly, rather than green, the pineapple took on a beautiful color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My husband and I thought this was delicious. I did, however, make a few modifications. 1. Used l tsp ground ginger powder 2. Didn't have the pepper jelly, so used mint jelly from my fridge instead with a swirl of thai garlic pepper sauce. 3. Added some grilled red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I am not a fan of pork chops and was a little skeptical of this recipe but when i made it for a group of guys we all fell in love. Wouldnt change anything. The grilled pineapple with it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Best pork chops I have ever had! So juicy and tender. Love these and have made them many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was fantastic! A great change from the ordinary pork chop. The spicy and sweet tastes came together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
pretty good but had to make some changes to fit my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was a really nice Pork Chop, very juicy and tender! The glaze was very good and added some nice mellow heat to the meat. I cooked mine on the BBQ and it turne out great! I would make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This recipe was outstanding. Our entire family loved it. I would recommend using a pineapple salsa on the side. I doubled the basting glaze and used half on the pork chops and half on the Jasmine Rice I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I would recommend this recipe. I will make it again, it's easy and quick and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We really enjoyed this dish! My husband and I are big fans of spicy food and loved this. It was a little hot for my kids, but they ate every bite. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States