Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
So good. I've used this recipe 3 times now and have not made many changes other than trying the fish in 1 inch chunks instead of on the grill. The corn salsa is unreal with the lime. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was a hit! Lots of non-fish lovers at the table tonight, but everyone was mm-mming and asking for seconds. Just topped with some red chili sauce and shredded colby jack. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are great fish tacos. I used Halibut instead, just because I dont like tilapia. And plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream, for less calories and fat. My husband had no clue! And he loved them! So did my 4 year old daughter. I will make these again for sure and would gladly serve them when we have friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tasted awesome, but im not a big salt person. Just a little to salty. Maybe next time i will use half the salt. Just love the salsa with these tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
FANTASTIC! I just added some cilantro to the salsa and topped with avocado and replaced the sour cream with fat free Greek yogurt. So delicious and really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the most delicious fish taco recipe ever. Even my kiddos love it. I didn't change anything at all, followed the recipe exactly, and it's wonderful. It's one of our new family favorites. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, we wanted to try fish tacos for a long time but didn't like most of the recipes, this one is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Absolutely wonderful - I've never used jicama before and it is fabulous in the salsa. I use frozen corn - no need to thaw - just make the salsa a couple of hours in advance and the frozen corn will thaw in the fridge while the flavors meld. Julianne the left over jimaca and use it in salads or as a dipping veg. I heat a cast-iron grill pan on the grill and get it extremely hot before adding the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really amazing - I added cumin and honey and used seeded cucumber in place of jicama. The salsa goes perfectly with "Fish Tacos Ultimo" if you're looking to change up the spices for your tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Love this!!! I used red pepper rather than the cayenne and it was still spicy so I cannot imagine what it would have been otherwise. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is WAY TO SPICEY! Those words have NEVER come out of my fiance's mouth, but they did today. I used half the recommended amount of cayenne and it is still all I could taste. I am willing to try it again but I seriously recommend maybe using 1/3 the amount of cayenne they tell you to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States