Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this; I made it for a New Years Eve supper for my family on the go. I will say I used only 1 tsp of cayenne which my son and I thought was perfect; my husband and daughter felt it was too hot, so we will back down to about 3/4 tablespoons next time. I also placed whole unshucked ears of corn in microwave for 2 minutes before shaving kernels off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Way to much spice in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! It turned out great I just added more cayenne pepper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so tasty. A must try and healthy the whole family liked and wanted seconds.I didn't use all the spices based on past reviews. We baked them instead of grilling. Next time we will throw in tomatoes and double the salsa to eat with tostidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Didn't do the corn salsa, I always use the white sauce from "Fish Tacos/BREESE823", but I did use the spices from this recipe for the fish. WAAAAAAYYYYY too much salt (maybe a typo and should be 2 teaspoons). 1/2 it at the least. Cayenne amount is really hot, but if you like it that way keep it otherwise decrease that amount too. But other than that the rub is a keeper for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved the delicious corn salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My daughter found a new veggie she will eat... though still not the fish. My son said it tastes like onion and won't touch it. My husband and I enjoyed this, but it does overwhelm the fish (good thing in my case).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
These are better than rubios, the coating for the fish is light and crisp, and the sauce is to die for, we use it for dressing and dip as well. Yum~ee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have never had fish tacos before, but my husband and I love mexican so we couldn't wait to taste it. PHENOMENAL! It is very spicy, so if you have children BEWARE! I recommend having CHOLULA mexican hot sauce with it. It really accentuates the flavor. And, if you've never tried Jicama (this was my first time) it's a good healthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States