Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I added avocado and next time I will be adding tomatoes as well as a little lemon. It almost didn't need the tortilla. I ate this without it and it was just as good, plus you get to see all the gorgeous colors this salsa creates. I had never used jicama before and I am hooked! I love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was so fresh and yummy! Made exactly like the recipes says except we used flour tortillas instead of corn. This will be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are so surpringly good. I used wild caught haddock and baked it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I grilled the peppers and onion. Did not have jicama or cilantro, but it still tasted great. The fish was a little too spicy for me. I will make again but will use less cayenne pepper in the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The salsa mixture is delicious but the spices are way too much. I think next time I will just sprinkle salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper instead of using tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was my first attempt at fish tacos. I couldn't find jicama at my grocery store, but the end result seemed fine without it. I am a fan of spicy, flavorful foods, but be certain the word Fiery is appropriate. You will need a large, nice cold drink to accompany this dinner. My husband and adult daughter liked this recipe and said they would like to have it again. The veggie salsa is wonderful! Tip: Some pieces of fish were much spicier than others. When brushing the fish filets with olive oil and spices be sure to apply evenly. I didn't even use all my spice mix. I should have saved the remainder for next time I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! Would tone spice down a bit next time, but fish and salsa were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The only thing I would change in this recipe is the spice and how much jicama used. I would half the spice and lightly sprinkle, it was way hotter then expected! Also, there was too much jicama - would use half a cup next time. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Parr
Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I omitted onion and jimaca. I added cucumber. For the fish, I just used a spice called Berbere, instead of the blend. Next time, use a little more of the spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. I added black beans. There's no need to be precise on measurements, it's all fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States