Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I just finished making these! They were super good. I didn't use a lot of the cayenne pepper because it Is extremely spicy. I made pica de gallo also. No jicama or red pepper but it was still very good and flavorful. We just used the pica de gallo & corn for topping & a little shredded mozzarella cheese. We fried flour shells with olive oil because corn shells always seem dry. This is the first time I've ever made FISH and it will not be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a great receipe, the salsa is a must. I made a couple of changes due to what I have I hand. For the fish, I combine pepper and cayene and olive oil and brushed it onto the fish and pan fried it until fish flaked. For the salsa, I use whatever peppers were growing in garden: red and green peppers, jalepeno, and cayene. Combine it with cilantro and red onion and yellow onion and corn. I wasn't sure about the lime juice but it is a key ingredient. Depending on how much cayene pepper you use, sour cream is a great side to have to mellow out the spice. Its a prety quick receipe to make as long as you have two people working on it (the chopping takes awhile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The corn salsa is excellent and give a very unique flair to fish tacos. I served with Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing! In the years I've been making this I've still never been able to get my hands on jicama, but I like to add a can of black beans and throw sliced avocado on top. Also, depending on the crowd sometimes ill beer batter the fish till its nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeLaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
loved the recipe i didnt use the full amount of spices because that would have been too intense so i sprinkled it lightly and saved the rest for next time i make these delicious fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I added avocado and next time I will be adding tomatoes as well as a little lemon. It almost didn't need the tortilla. I ate this without it and it was just as good, plus you get to see all the gorgeous colors this salsa creates. I had never used jicama before and I am hooked! I love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was so fresh and yummy! Made exactly like the recipes says except we used flour tortillas instead of corn. This will be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are so surpringly good. I used wild caught haddock and baked it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I grilled the peppers and onion. Did not have jicama or cilantro, but it still tasted great. The fish was a little too spicy for me. I will make again but will use less cayenne pepper in the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States