Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We have made these twice now. Careful - it is very spicy which we happen to like in our house. I served it with mango salsa instead of the corn salsa in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkm
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Loved these and will definitely make them again. The salsa was delicious, I have never used jicama before but it added a nice crunch and contrasted well with the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Super yummy dish with tons of flavor. I didn't use a lot of spice and it still turned out well. The corn mix is a must it is what takes this dish to a whole other level. I loved the crunch and freshness this dish offers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I thought these were good but I did reduce the seasonings from tablespoons to teaspoons. It just seemed like too much for the amount of fish I was making (3 pieces of tilapia). I didn't know what jicama was or where to find it so I just left that out of the corn salsa. I really enjoyed the salsa and the tilapia was seasoned well. I didn't bother grilling or baking. I just browned the pieces in a little oil in the skillet. Took 10 minutes at most. Quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
very good! we cooked our corn salsa on stove top and was awesome. Brought all the flavors together. ALSO be careful with the Cheyenne pepper (we rubbed ours with it and was a little too spicey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband and I don't normally eat fish but we thought we would try this out because it looked too good! I used a cajun spice blend instead of the cayanne and I added black beans and used green onions instead of red. We're definitely going to be adding this to our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Used what I had in the house which did NOT include jicama but i did have pears, so used that instead. Used a whole red pepper instead of 1/2 a cup. Accidentally put chipotle in the mix instead of cayenne...so added the cayenne too. We like it hot at our house, but I kind of eyeballed the cayenne after putting in the chipotle so I may have used a little less. Even my 12 year old boy liked them:-) Will make this again~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
As others have mentioned, this recipe was fantastic with a slight adjustment to the spices. We only used a pinch of salt and a slightly larger pinch of cayenne pepper. No need to use oil to cook the tortillas if you throw them on the griddle, and they were crispy enough that they held together with just one rather than two. We omitted the sour cream in favor of guacamole and added a little pepper jack cheese to the tortillas while they were on the griddle. Great recipe, this will definitely enter the regular week rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved these, especially the corn salsa. I made it waaay too spicy though, so I'll definitely have to tone it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
WAYYY too much salt and spice. Use about 1/4 of the salt and 1/2 of the pepper and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States