Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The fish was tasty but too salty and a little too spicy, though I enjoy spicy foods. I added a tomato based salsa to mine to make the tacos more flavorful. Also, I would recommend flour tortillas. Corn is better for dishes that are baked as it falls apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this; I made it for a New Years Eve supper for my family on the go. I will say I used only 1 tsp of cayenne which my son and I thought was perfect; my husband and daughter felt it was too hot, so we will back down to about 3/4 tablespoons next time. I also placed whole unshucked ears of corn in microwave for 2 minutes before shaving kernels off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Way to much spice in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! It turned out great I just added more cayenne pepper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so tasty. A must try and healthy the whole family liked and wanted seconds.I didn't use all the spices based on past reviews. We baked them instead of grilling. Next time we will throw in tomatoes and double the salsa to eat with tostidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Didn't do the corn salsa, I always use the white sauce from "Fish Tacos/BREESE823", but I did use the spices from this recipe for the fish. WAAAAAAYYYYY too much salt (maybe a typo and should be 2 teaspoons). 1/2 it at the least. Cayenne amount is really hot, but if you like it that way keep it otherwise decrease that amount too. But other than that the rub is a keeper for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved the delicious corn salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My daughter found a new veggie she will eat... though still not the fish. My son said it tastes like onion and won't touch it. My husband and I enjoyed this, but it does overwhelm the fish (good thing in my case).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have never had fish tacos before, but my husband and I love mexican so we couldn't wait to taste it. PHENOMENAL! It is very spicy, so if you have children BEWARE! I recommend having CHOLULA mexican hot sauce with it. It really accentuates the flavor. And, if you've never tried Jicama (this was my first time) it's a good healthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States