Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
It was easy ,and tasted good , everyone went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip Hokanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I had some jicama I wasn't sure what to do with and came across this recipe. I only made the salsa which turned out nicely- fresh and healthy. Using fresh corn makes all the difference. I had leftover grilled Seabass (fantastic recipe on this site, try it) I used for the tacos. Very light and delicious. I am not a huge fan of jicama but in this recipe it's not at all offensive! I will make the salsa again as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
WOW! My husband and I just ate this and it is SO yummy! I love the crunchy texture in the salsa, plus it makes for a colorful and impressive looking dish. We added chili powder to the fish spices and cut back on the cayenne (mostly because I was afraid it would be a little too hot). Came out great! Thank you for this recipe! Definitely restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were pretty good. You have to make the corn salsa. As simple as it all seems, all the flavors just marry so well together. I think you need the red pepper spice on it in order for it to work for you so don't eliminate it and don't be afraid of it because the salsa will soften the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have jicama in the house but other than that, I made it pretty much by the book. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I LOVE fish tacos, I usually substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I like to add black beans to the salsa. the jicama is a great addition, it gives a sweet crunch to the salsa! Excellent rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was very tasty. only thing i will change next time is not include so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was very flavorful! This was lunch and dinner for three days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Used Chicken and marinated in chipotle marinade. The chipotle gave it a nice kick, and I omitted the cayenne called for in the recipe. Sauteed the chicken in a bit of EVOO for several minutes and used them. Combo of spicy chicken, sour cream and fresh salsa was AMAZING. Made a lot of salsa though, so either cut it in half next time or double chicken recipe. Also made a second night with tilapia fillets and used chipotle seasoning- GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe overall was very tasty. I bought a jicama (which is not cheap), and I thought it tasted awful. It had a very bitter after taste, which leads me to believe it was overly ripe. I followed everyone's suggestion, and cut down on the spices. I used a tablespoon of cayenne, teaspoon of pepper and a half teaspoon of salt. The fish didnt seem to have a lot of flavor, but the salsa and sour cream added enough flavor to make up for the fish. Cant wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States