Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
When I can't find jicama at the store I substitute an Asian pear and it turns out great... hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great! Just the right amount of spice! The sweet from the corn and jicama are an awesome combination with the spicy fish. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved the salsa! Great recipe, one of my favorites, is make again for sure! Easy to do, used my food processor to help cut up things. Couldn't find a jicama so used some white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Cut the salt and the recipe is very good but adjust the amount of pepper as you go along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best fish tacos ever!!!! Don't skip on using the jicama - that is the best part! What's also great about this recipe is you can use the 'toppings' for other things, like salads or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xing Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I have been trying all sorts of fish taco recipes to use with tilapia, and this is by far the best... And agreed by both husband and kids. That being said, I had to change it a little because of the ingredients I had on hand. I substituted blanched cauliflower for the jicama (blanched the corn too FYI), green onions for the red (almost used white onion, but I like a little extra bite). I also added about 1/2 tsp of chili powder to the salsa. The salsa was a great vegetable for the meal! As for the fish, I lightly seasoned with seasoning salt and cayenne pepper (probably about 3/4 tsp). I couldn't imagine using all that cayenne called for, but I might add a little more next time, at least to mine and my husband's fish... Kids liked it with less spice. Overall big Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyluck5210
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was the first time I had ever had fish tacos. They were AMAZING! Really simple to make. Instead of red bell pepper, I chopped up some fresh tomato. Skipped the jicama since I didn't have it. I pretty much eyeballed everything. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by GabrielasMadre
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The only thing I did was decrease the amount of salt and used half of the cayenne pepper. I also added a slice of guacamole. The salsa was delicious. I didn't even need the sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States