Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe for other 'wild caught fish'. The corn salsa is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gale
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
These were super good. I agree with some of the other comments that there is too much seasoning. I only used half of what it called for and still had a ton left over. Also I added black beans. I would make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great twist on tacos with salsa, I'll definitely make again. Based on other reviews I reduced the red pepper, but I think I cut it too much So I'll adjust it up a bit next time. I also couldn't find jicama so I subbed water chestnuts with wonderful results. The salsa definitely makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I am a big fan of spice and find that most recipes are too mild. This did not disappoint! I sprinkled the cayenne mixture liberally, and while the fish alone was too spicy for even my taste the sour cream and corn salsa balanced it really nicely. Did not have the jicama but the salsa was delicious without it. As it was just a little too hot for my partner's palate, next time I'll probably toss in a jalapeno into the salsa and sparingly use some cajun spice on the tilapia. Simple, fast, very fresh tasting, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Yummy yummy yummy. I couldn't find jicama so I substituted mango and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this many times! Tastes great without the jicama as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delish! Couldn't find Jicama because I live in the middle of nowhere, so I used apple instead; added a nice sweetness and crunch to the corn salsa. Only thing: make sure you ventilate your kitchen. The amount of cayenne pepper cooking in hot oil made me cough like crazy and created a great deal of smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this last night for my family. We all agreed it was way to hot for our taste. The flavor of the fish and the salsa seemed to be covered up by the cayenne pepper and cumin. I will try this again with much less cayenne and no cumin. Over all it was not my favorite but such a pretty dish to put before my family. I just loved the use of color and texture. I would recommend but play with the heat a bit if you have a soft pallet like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I did not use any salt and it turned out great. I also made a cilantro lime sour cream and topped with avocado. The jicama really makes the salsa unique (in a good way)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was pretty amazing! I would have given it 5 STARS but this was VERY spicy and I only used 1/2 the amount of cayenne pepper!! I added a little onion powder and garlic powder and it was very, very good!! Will definitely make again!!! Even my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States