Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this many times! Tastes great without the jicama as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delish! Couldn't find Jicama because I live in the middle of nowhere, so I used apple instead; added a nice sweetness and crunch to the corn salsa. Only thing: make sure you ventilate your kitchen. The amount of cayenne pepper cooking in hot oil made me cough like crazy and created a great deal of smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this last night for my family. We all agreed it was way to hot for our taste. The flavor of the fish and the salsa seemed to be covered up by the cayenne pepper and cumin. I will try this again with much less cayenne and no cumin. Over all it was not my favorite but such a pretty dish to put before my family. I just loved the use of color and texture. I would recommend but play with the heat a bit if you have a soft pallet like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I did not use any salt and it turned out great. I also made a cilantro lime sour cream and topped with avocado. The jicama really makes the salsa unique (in a good way)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was pretty amazing! I would have given it 5 STARS but this was VERY spicy and I only used 1/2 the amount of cayenne pepper!! I added a little onion powder and garlic powder and it was very, very good!! Will definitely make again!!! Even my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Left out sour cream but added tomatoes. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
When I can't find jicama at the store I substitute an Asian pear and it turns out great... hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great! Just the right amount of spice! The sweet from the corn and jicama are an awesome combination with the spicy fish. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved the salsa! Great recipe, one of my favorites, is make again for sure! Easy to do, used my food processor to help cut up things. Couldn't find a jicama so used some white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Cut the salt and the recipe is very good but adjust the amount of pepper as you go along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States