Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't use the jicima or the cilantro, but added yellow and orange peppers to the salsa. It was delicious! I marinated the fish in basalmic as well, which I think helped keep the moisture on the grill. Definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
When I made this, I decided to just buy corn salsa instead of make it. I don't know how much of a difference it made, but this recipe wasn't very good. It's main problem was that it was waaaay too salty. Perhaps the recipe means 2 teaspoons of salt, not 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this recipe, quick and easy and lots of flavor. A taste of Summer. Will be trying this recipe often. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! I did cut the cayenne pepper amount in half though. It's plenty spicy and less cayenne gives it more of a warm heat, instead of a punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
so much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daleville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Easy and tasty! Absolutely try this recipe as original ,then change items out to your liking. I've made this quite a few times. I stick with the basics of this recipe but I change the ingredients occasionally depending on who I'm feeding, what I have in fridge and how many people are eating. I have used a breaded frozen haddock filet. I still brush the fish with the spicy oil marinade then I bake it in the oven per box directions. One piece of fish and two tortilla shells is all I need for a dinner for one. I have also used fresh steak, chicken, pork and shrimp in the marinade and BBQ and/or baked. As well I've used any leftovers that's been warmed up in a pan with fresh marinade. I prep other 'taco' type ingredients my family and friends may like, they can add to their own tastes. I love the versatility of these. I also find this easy to travel with for camping and pot lucks, suits all the fussy eaters in the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe for other 'wild caught fish'. The corn salsa is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gale
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
These were super good. I agree with some of the other comments that there is too much seasoning. I only used half of what it called for and still had a ton left over. Also I added black beans. I would make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great twist on tacos with salsa, I'll definitely make again. Based on other reviews I reduced the red pepper, but I think I cut it too much So I'll adjust it up a bit next time. I also couldn't find jicama so I subbed water chestnuts with wonderful results. The salsa definitely makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I am a big fan of spice and find that most recipes are too mild. This did not disappoint! I sprinkled the cayenne mixture liberally, and while the fish alone was too spicy for even my taste the sour cream and corn salsa balanced it really nicely. Did not have the jicama but the salsa was delicious without it. As it was just a little too hot for my partner's palate, next time I'll probably toss in a jalapeno into the salsa and sparingly use some cajun spice on the tilapia. Simple, fast, very fresh tasting, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States