Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was pretty amazing! I would have given it 5 STARS but this was VERY spicy and I only used 1/2 the amount of cayenne pepper!! I added a little onion powder and garlic powder and it was very, very good!! Will definitely make again!!! Even my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Left out sour cream but added tomatoes. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
When I can't find jicama at the store I substitute an Asian pear and it turns out great... hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great! Just the right amount of spice! The sweet from the corn and jicama are an awesome combination with the spicy fish. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved the salsa! Great recipe, one of my favorites, is make again for sure! Easy to do, used my food processor to help cut up things. Couldn't find a jicama so used some white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Cut the salt and the recipe is very good but adjust the amount of pepper as you go along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best fish tacos ever!!!! Don't skip on using the jicama - that is the best part! What's also great about this recipe is you can use the 'toppings' for other things, like salads or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xing Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I have been trying all sorts of fish taco recipes to use with tilapia, and this is by far the best... And agreed by both husband and kids. That being said, I had to change it a little because of the ingredients I had on hand. I substituted blanched cauliflower for the jicama (blanched the corn too FYI), green onions for the red (almost used white onion, but I like a little extra bite). I also added about 1/2 tsp of chili powder to the salsa. The salsa was a great vegetable for the meal! As for the fish, I lightly seasoned with seasoning salt and cayenne pepper (probably about 3/4 tsp). I couldn't imagine using all that cayenne called for, but I might add a little more next time, at least to mine and my husband's fish... Kids liked it with less spice. Overall big Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyluck5210
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was the first time I had ever had fish tacos. They were AMAZING! Really simple to make. Instead of red bell pepper, I chopped up some fresh tomato. Skipped the jicama since I didn't have it. I pretty much eyeballed everything. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States