Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I omitted onion and jimaca. I added cucumber. For the fish, I just used a spice called Berbere, instead of the blend. Next time, use a little more of the spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. I added black beans. There's no need to be precise on measurements, it's all fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My dad and I made these exactly as the recipe states. For those who thought the seasoning was spicy, we made the seasoning mix as stated, but did a light sprinkle over the fish. It wasn't too spicy when paired with the corn salsa. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriterGirl
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very delicious but I made a couple of changes to the recipe. Unless you really like corn tortillas, I would go with the flour ones. Also cut the cayenne in half. Other than this it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These are great fish tacos! I made it exactly as stated, except I adjusted it for 2 people. I also add a pinch of Old Bay to the cayenne pepper mix. We like spice! I think you could substitute any other variety of fish, but the tilapia is good because it is so light. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The salsa had a bitter flavor. Next time I wouldn't use so much lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Yummy!!! I made some changes - marinated the fish in zesty lime salad dressing mixed with olive oil (Kraft?), mixed non-fat greek yogurt with jalepeno's, cilantro, and chile powder in the blender for some kick. We ate them the first night and I felt like it was missing something. The second night I added some fresh mango to the salsa - out of this world!!! I made extra salsa and I'm going to cut up more mango and throw on top of lettuce with some of the yogurt sauce to take for lunch tomorrow. Hubbie skipped the mango and added cheese to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yum (but WOW were these ever S-P-I-C-Y!!!)! My hubs and I enjoy heavily spiced foods, but even he commented that these would knock anyone's socks off lol. :) Having said this, I'd change nothing. Simply put, you either enjoy spice or you don't. If not, skip this recipe in favor of one that better suits your tastes. The spiciness of the fish combined with the fresh salsa is what makes this recipe unique. If you alter ANYTHING, you won't appreciate this for what it is (but that's just my opinion). NOTE: If you can find jicama, DON'T SKIP IT!!! It is ever so slightly sweet and as many others have noted, adds a nice contrast / crunch to the salsa. I also strongly suggest that you GRILL your corn, allow it to cool slightly and then gently cut the kernels off the cobb. There's just something about slightly charred, grilled corn that says summer is here and this is the perfect use for it. Other than halving this and adding a touch more lime juice / pinch of salt to the salsa, I made no significant changes. I will however reduce the amount of cilantro next time (a cup's worth was a tad overpowering, IMHO). A squirt of sour cream and fresh lime were refreshing touches and are a MUST even for us folks who easily tolerate heat. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe with the AR community, Louise. I'm sad that I waited so long to give this a try! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Amazing. There isn't anything that I would change about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johanna727
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved it, it was delicious and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States