Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this a while ago and never rated it. DELICIOUS!! The jicama gave a great crunch and this was all together a nice refreshing taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Easy and authentic Mexican flavor! We just returned from Cozumel and wanted fresh ingredients and big flavor like we had on the island... This hit the spot. And my first time working with jicama, it added a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Dressing is toppings..I made the dressing from the 'Chipolte lime' recipe on the site. A super combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I decided to make this last night for the first time. I have always heard about how good fish tacos are but these are amazing. My dad and brother who thought the idea was weird were actually amazed. Everyone came back for seconds. My five year old didn't like them, but I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were excellent!!! It is the first fish recipe I've made that my husband liked and then ate the remaining filet alone after finishing 2 tacos! I loved the salsa as well! I did reduced the spices using only half the reccomended amount of cayenne, keeping the salt and pepper the same and I added a tbs of cumin because I love the flavor. I hate to wight a review after I've modified, but I think when it comes to spices you sometimes have to adjust to your liking. I think its a shame for the people that can't find jicama because it truly MAKES the salsa. It adds the perfect crunch and while its flavor is so mild you don't miss out on all the other flavors. Excellent, excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
So so yummy! I did not use the jicama or the pepper but everything else was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yummy! Cooked fish on grill- use bluegills we caught. Added avocado slice to each taco. Didn't use jicama - couldn't find one. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justlasvegas
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I absolutely loved this fresh salsa, I added some purple cabbage that gave it just a little extra color and flavor! I switched up the recipe as well using shrimp and fresh mahi tuna. I also added my own blend of seasoning, Cajun spice and Mc Cormics fiery 5 pepper seasoning. This is a definitely a new favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justlasvegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Not a fan of Jacima
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious corn salsa recipe! I used the marinade recipe from Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing to spice up the fish a bit, but the salsa is wonderful. You can also make the salsa with a can of Lime & Cilantro Ro-Tel to spice it up and add tomato flavor if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States