Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I have been looking for a fish taco recipe and have had no success until now. The jicama really adds a lot to this dish so definitely make the extra effort to get it if you can (whole foods has it). The crunch and blend of ingredients in the salsa is great! Also, I only used half the salt, pepper, and cayenne. I think next time i'll make it just a little spicier. We also added guacamole as a topping too which was great combined with the other ingredients. Will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Follow this recipe and you won't be disappointed.....I just finished eating my 3rd taco EXCELLENT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Boland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
SO SO GOOD! I made this two weeks in a row. I love this dish. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Amaaaazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this a while ago and never rated it. DELICIOUS!! The jicama gave a great crunch and this was all together a nice refreshing taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Easy and authentic Mexican flavor! We just returned from Cozumel and wanted fresh ingredients and big flavor like we had on the island... This hit the spot. And my first time working with jicama, it added a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Dressing is toppings..I made the dressing from the 'Chipolte lime' recipe on the site. A super combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I decided to make this last night for the first time. I have always heard about how good fish tacos are but these are amazing. My dad and brother who thought the idea was weird were actually amazed. Everyone came back for seconds. My five year old didn't like them, but I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were excellent!!! It is the first fish recipe I've made that my husband liked and then ate the remaining filet alone after finishing 2 tacos! I loved the salsa as well! I did reduced the spices using only half the reccomended amount of cayenne, keeping the salt and pepper the same and I added a tbs of cumin because I love the flavor. I hate to wight a review after I've modified, but I think when it comes to spices you sometimes have to adjust to your liking. I think its a shame for the people that can't find jicama because it truly MAKES the salsa. It adds the perfect crunch and while its flavor is so mild you don't miss out on all the other flavors. Excellent, excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States