Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made it exactly as specified. THE BEST fish tacos I've ever had, restaurant, home, or otherwise. Doubled the salsa, and with the leftovers added jalepenos and tomatoes to go with chips later. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
excellent! I did not add the spicy items since Im allergic and still was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was soooo good! I only had dried cilantro and I only used 2 tsp of cayenne pepper & it was still very spicy. I did find the Jicama at Walmart superstore and this with the lime juice is what really sets this off! I ALWAYS deepfry my corn tortillas in olive oil, I can't eat them just warmed up! So it was cruncy & mind blowing! I ran out of Tilapia and used catfish, it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I add a mango to the salsa and sometimes fresh diced tomatoes. I usually leave out the jicama as it is hard to find in my area, but with the mango- it is delicious. My roommates love when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
super yummy. we made one with tilapia and one with shrimp. the recipe is easy to adjust for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was pretty tasty for a healthy, clean dish, It was definitely spicy. I enjoyed it, was a little hot for our kids .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! My hubby is not so keen on trying new dishes, but he LOVES this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
THESE WERE AMAZING! Some changes I made: Used 1 chopped tomato instead of jicama, omitted the red bell pepper, added a chopped serrano pepper to the salsa, added a chopped avocado to teh salsa and added more cayenne pepper. The balance of the cool sour cream with the spicy fish is perfect. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
i like the slaw, can be used for other fish tacos or anything you need it for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yfowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The spices listed made me nervous so I used blackened seasoning instead. It only had 1/8 tsp of red pepper. I brushed with melted butter then added the seasoning. I cooked in a pan for 3 mins each side on med high. The only thing I would change is use regular tortillas next time. I used white corn tortillas and 2 of them was too much and didn't taste great or stay together well. I used 3 servings and made 4 tacos. Loved the salsa. Top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States