Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
It's got a kick! Cut the cayenne in half, and it will still be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Totally delicious, I added black beans to the salsa, everything came up high fives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made it exactly as specified. THE BEST fish tacos I've ever had, restaurant, home, or otherwise. Doubled the salsa, and with the leftovers added jalepenos and tomatoes to go with chips later. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
excellent! I did not add the spicy items since Im allergic and still was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was soooo good! I only had dried cilantro and I only used 2 tsp of cayenne pepper & it was still very spicy. I did find the Jicama at Walmart superstore and this with the lime juice is what really sets this off! I ALWAYS deepfry my corn tortillas in olive oil, I can't eat them just warmed up! So it was cruncy & mind blowing! I ran out of Tilapia and used catfish, it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I add a mango to the salsa and sometimes fresh diced tomatoes. I usually leave out the jicama as it is hard to find in my area, but with the mango- it is delicious. My roommates love when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
super yummy. we made one with tilapia and one with shrimp. the recipe is easy to adjust for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was pretty tasty for a healthy, clean dish, It was definitely spicy. I enjoyed it, was a little hot for our kids .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! My hubby is not so keen on trying new dishes, but he LOVES this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
THESE WERE AMAZING! Some changes I made: Used 1 chopped tomato instead of jicama, omitted the red bell pepper, added a chopped serrano pepper to the salsa, added a chopped avocado to teh salsa and added more cayenne pepper. The balance of the cool sour cream with the spicy fish is perfect. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States