Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good. I think that next time I make it I won't use quite so much cilantro. I did like how the coolness of the salsa blends well with the fiery fish but even being a cilantro person I think it was just a bit much. Other than that great take on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zellanett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty good! Loved it with thecorn tortillas but I wish I wouldn't have used so much lime juice-took away from the mixed flavors of everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
It's got a kick! Cut the cayenne in half, and it will still be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Totally delicious, I added black beans to the salsa, everything came up high fives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made it exactly as specified. THE BEST fish tacos I've ever had, restaurant, home, or otherwise. Doubled the salsa, and with the leftovers added jalepenos and tomatoes to go with chips later. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
excellent! I did not add the spicy items since Im allergic and still was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was soooo good! I only had dried cilantro and I only used 2 tsp of cayenne pepper & it was still very spicy. I did find the Jicama at Walmart superstore and this with the lime juice is what really sets this off! I ALWAYS deepfry my corn tortillas in olive oil, I can't eat them just warmed up! So it was cruncy & mind blowing! I ran out of Tilapia and used catfish, it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I add a mango to the salsa and sometimes fresh diced tomatoes. I usually leave out the jicama as it is hard to find in my area, but with the mango- it is delicious. My roommates love when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
super yummy. we made one with tilapia and one with shrimp. the recipe is easy to adjust for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was pretty tasty for a healthy, clean dish, It was definitely spicy. I enjoyed it, was a little hot for our kids .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425

Displaying results 121-130 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States