Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Freakin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The jicama adds the perfect crunch. These were AmAzInG! I also added black beans and corn to the salsa. A slice of avacado. No cayenne on the little one's fish - just oil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
No complaints here! The salsa was really good, and I never had jicama before. I'm glad it was in this, as it gave the tacos a really nice crunch, as promised in the recipe title. Very simple and very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
LOVED IT, so Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved the salsa, but the fiery fish was simply overpowering -- and I cut the cayenne in half! We like spicy, but the flavors need to be in harmony -- this was not. The corn salsa is very different and was super delicious, and I will remake this with well-seasoned fish -- but to rate the recipe as-is, it only gets 3 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My husband LOVES this. Its a little hot for the kids and me so I have backed down the cayenne to 1 tablespoon. I shared the recipe with my sister and she has been making it often too. I always have flour tortillas on hand so mostly use those but have used the corn too. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband and I are trying to include more fish in our diet. He is a fish fan, I am not. Usually I only rate recipes if I stuck to the original recipe, but felt that this one needed another rave review even with the modifications I made. I used frozen corn (just ran it under tap water to defrost - didn't cook it), 1/2 cup yellow onion (it's what I had), skipped the jicama (couldn't find any), skipped the cilantro altogether (can't stand it), and used bottled lemon juice (didn't have a lime). I stirred the sour cream right into the "salsa" (didn't read the directions right) and added a bit of fresh ground pepper. I used Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning in place of the cayenne pepper as the seasoning for the fish. I brushed with olive oil and then LIBERALLY coated the fish with the seasoning. It was JUST the right amount of "fiery" spice. To be such a simple recipe, this was fantastic. I ate two tacos myself which is saying a lot for someone who is so anti-fish like I am. I usually take one bite of a fish recipe, gag, and leave the rest for my husband and teenagers to consume. The corn "salsa" added just the right amount of crunch and the freshness of the ingredients paired nicely with the fish. I am DEFINITELY going to put this in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I forgot to get the jicama so I just made the recipe without it and it was great. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm no great cook and these make me feel like a chef. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good. I think that next time I make it I won't use quite so much cilantro. I did like how the coolness of the salsa blends well with the fiery fish but even being a cilantro person I think it was just a bit much. Other than that great take on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zellanett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States