Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have jicama in the house but other than that, I made it pretty much by the book. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I LOVE fish tacos, I usually substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I like to add black beans to the salsa. the jicama is a great addition, it gives a sweet crunch to the salsa! Excellent rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was very tasty. only thing i will change next time is not include so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was very flavorful! This was lunch and dinner for three days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Used Chicken and marinated in chipotle marinade. The chipotle gave it a nice kick, and I omitted the cayenne called for in the recipe. Sauteed the chicken in a bit of EVOO for several minutes and used them. Combo of spicy chicken, sour cream and fresh salsa was AMAZING. Made a lot of salsa though, so either cut it in half next time or double chicken recipe. Also made a second night with tilapia fillets and used chipotle seasoning- GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe overall was very tasty. I bought a jicama (which is not cheap), and I thought it tasted awful. It had a very bitter after taste, which leads me to believe it was overly ripe. I followed everyone's suggestion, and cut down on the spices. I used a tablespoon of cayenne, teaspoon of pepper and a half teaspoon of salt. The fish didnt seem to have a lot of flavor, but the salsa and sour cream added enough flavor to make up for the fish. Cant wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were great and very simple to make. The only thing i did different was to omit the onion, because I know it,s blasphemy but the only food in this world I cant stand is onions. My boyfriend also loved this recipe even though he didn't think he would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is fantastic! We added black beans to the salsa and guacamole when we served the tacos. So GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewelryDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, but even withholding a bit of heat from the very beginning, this was HOT HOT HOT as written. And we like hot. It also makes a TON of the corn salsa, so next time I will probably halve that and halve the salt/chili powder. If you lightly pan-fry the corn tortillas they won't break apart as easily and you can get away with only using one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Extremely HOT but hubby really enjoyed them. Too hot for me & the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States