Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Didn't do the corn salsa, I always use the white sauce from "Fish Tacos/BREESE823", but I did use the spices from this recipe for the fish. WAAAAAAYYYYY too much salt (maybe a typo and should be 2 teaspoons). 1/2 it at the least. Cayenne amount is really hot, but if you like it that way keep it otherwise decrease that amount too. But other than that the rub is a keeper for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved the delicious corn salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My daughter found a new veggie she will eat... though still not the fish. My son said it tastes like onion and won't touch it. My husband and I enjoyed this, but it does overwhelm the fish (good thing in my case).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have never had fish tacos before, but my husband and I love mexican so we couldn't wait to taste it. PHENOMENAL! It is very spicy, so if you have children BEWARE! I recommend having CHOLULA mexican hot sauce with it. It really accentuates the flavor. And, if you've never tried Jicama (this was my first time) it's a good healthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
It was easy ,and tasted good , everyone went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip Hokanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I had some jicama I wasn't sure what to do with and came across this recipe. I only made the salsa which turned out nicely- fresh and healthy. Using fresh corn makes all the difference. I had leftover grilled Seabass (fantastic recipe on this site, try it) I used for the tacos. Very light and delicious. I am not a huge fan of jicama but in this recipe it's not at all offensive! I will make the salsa again as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
WOW! My husband and I just ate this and it is SO yummy! I love the crunchy texture in the salsa, plus it makes for a colorful and impressive looking dish. We added chili powder to the fish spices and cut back on the cayenne (mostly because I was afraid it would be a little too hot). Came out great! Thank you for this recipe! Definitely restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were pretty good. You have to make the corn salsa. As simple as it all seems, all the flavors just marry so well together. I think you need the red pepper spice on it in order for it to work for you so don't eliminate it and don't be afraid of it because the salsa will soften the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have jicama in the house but other than that, I made it pretty much by the book. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States