Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super yummy! I would definitely use less cayenne pepper and onions than the recipe called for though, we made it with half and it still had a kick! Definitely really good and an exciting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very delicious fish tacos! I cut the cayenne pepper and salt in half and added garlic powder to the fish as well! The corn salsa was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We thought this was very flavorful and fresh tasting! Much healthier than a fried fish taco. The jicama gave the relish a nice crunch with just a touch of sweetness. The only thing I would adjust is the seasoning on the fish. We love spice, but 2 tbsp of cayenne is a lot! I just sprinkled the seasoning on the fish until lightly coated and it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super yummy recipe. Do not use that much salt. I always add salt to my taste, so please do this as well. 2tbsp's is uncalled for unless you are serving a dozen people! The seasoning is a little simple and can be overly spicy for some. I also just use an oil and lemon with oregano type marinade with a bit of cayenne and this comes out delicious. If you want, you can also add some chopped fresh cilantro and lime juice to the sour cream a few hours earlier and it will have a nice flavor. I also pan fry soft shells and place them hanging down through the oven wrack and this cuts down on fat in place of crunchy shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The fish was tasty but too salty and a little too spicy, though I enjoy spicy foods. I added a tomato based salsa to mine to make the tacos more flavorful. Also, I would recommend flour tortillas. Corn is better for dishes that are baked as it falls apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this; I made it for a New Years Eve supper for my family on the go. I will say I used only 1 tsp of cayenne which my son and I thought was perfect; my husband and daughter felt it was too hot, so we will back down to about 3/4 tablespoons next time. I also placed whole unshucked ears of corn in microwave for 2 minutes before shaving kernels off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Way to much spice in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! It turned out great I just added more cayenne pepper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so tasty. A must try and healthy the whole family liked and wanted seconds.I didn't use all the spices based on past reviews. We baked them instead of grilling. Next time we will throw in tomatoes and double the salsa to eat with tostidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States