Fiery Dragon Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Easy to make and very tasteful! I added extra crushed pepper.. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenni.verstraeten
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tastes delicious and is super easy to make! I am a beginner cook so I was worried about making something so "fancy." It took a little longer than 10 mins but I think that was only because I kept checking the recipe after every step. I liked it and so did the people I take care of!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I had this recipe bookmarked for months and finally got around to making it tonight. Wow! It was great!! I added sliced up chicken breast along with the shrimp. My husband and son inhaled it. It was so easy to throw together using the frozen stir fry veggies and canned pineapple. It's spicy and we like it that way. Served it with brown rice. This one will be on the menu on a regular basis. Thanks for a yummy time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy! I made this with fresh red peppers and broccoli and minced ginger from a jar instead of fresh and it was delicious! Has a good spice to it, too. I had to cook the veggies and shrimp longer than the directions stated, but that was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent! I doubled the sauce portion and instead of frozen veggies, I chopped up one green and one red pepper, mushrooms, an onion and threw in some water chestnuts. Love the sauce; will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! Quick, easy, and tasty. We added a little sriracha to finish it off and make the 'dragon' breathe fire! This would also be good with scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I thought this was delicious! I used more red pepper flakes and more siracha as I like things very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious recipe. I only had a half pound of shrimp, so I put some steak strips in as well. In the future I think I would stick with shrimp or chicken to best compliment the pineapple and sauce, but I do plan on trying it again! I also used fresh vegetables since I had them, so it took a touch longer to make. I'm happy I found this yummy recipe to add to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Great recipe we loved it saved it I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Fantastic! I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen...red bell pepper, celery, onion,broccoli and sliced water chestnuts. I subbed chili paste for the red pepper flakes and powdered ginger instead of grated fresh ginger. I served it with spaghetti ( lo mein) instead of rice. This was better than any Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Quick Beef Stir-Fry

Done in under 30 minutes, this is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States