Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very good and quick. I added cumin and additional chili powder to add more "heat". The chicken was very tender and the sauce was the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was very good! I left out the Cheddar (on accident) and the mushrooms. Instead of enchilada sauce, I used mexican seasonings and smoked paprika and kept it to the heavy cream and cream cheese for a thicker sauce. It came out great and was fantastic over rice! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE7399

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
For a lighter version but no sacrifice on taste, try fat free half and half. I use it always and can't tell the differance. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wow! The flavor of this sauce is awesome. I followed all of the directions except I used chicken leg quarters (as I didn't have any breasts). This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The recipe didn't specify to use red or green enchilada sauce - I used red b/c that's what I had. Just used whole can of sauce and next time I would just use the whole (1/2 lb) pkg of fresh sliced mushrooms. I omitted the chili powder because used HOT enchilada sauce and thought there would be enough spice (turned out great). This was simple and so delicious! Wonderful over rice to soak up that great sauce. Not very pretty to look at, so wouldn't serve to company though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I skipped the mushrooms (hate them!! ick!! ick!) and this was incredible! Step-son, who insists he doesn't like enchilada sauce, ate half the pan. The rest of us would have too if he didn't beat us to it. I made it for the first time last week and am making it again tonight, only tonight I'm making a double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I knew I would love this recipe, since the sauce is almost identical to our favorite dip, haha. This was awesome! I bought a bigger can of enchilada sauce, using the rest of it for the rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe. I didn't have any cream so used a little milk and it was still great. The recipe didn't specify red (probably meant red sauce) or green sauce so I used green it's my preference. It made a lot of sauce so I used some on baked potatoes the next night and on pasta the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good, but the sauce was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really tasty! But next time I will use less cream and more enchilada sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States