Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Different, but good. I had tons of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is my first review, but this recipe was so good and easy that I just had to report. I used FF cream cheese and FF half an half instead of cream and it was wonderful, served over a bed of brown rice. I'm sharing this one with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was delicious!! My family loved it. my family likes spicy things so i added a tad of hot sauce to the recipie. Made all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed the directions as written and this was great! My family loved it and it was easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really easy and one of the best dishes I have ever made. I lightened up the recipe using reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat cheddar cheese and instead of heavy cream I used fat free half and half. The healthier version turned out to be wonderful and each serving has about 300 calories 11 grams of fat and 35 grams of protein. I will for sure be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used cooked shredded chicken and served it over rotini pasta. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very Good! I used 1 whole can green enchilada sauce, a small can of mushrooms and light cream. The only thing I would change next time is to brown the chicken with a little garlic powder,salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
So tasty, kids loved it. We didn't have cream so I used milk, and it was great. Some people said it was too thick, and I wonder if using milk helped that problem . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
A BIG hit with the family. They loved the zippyness. I forgot the cream and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was delicious! Even my 17-month old that eats nothing had a few bites and didn't spit it out. My husband hates cream cheese so I didn't tell him it was in here and I don't think he even noticed. I did add a little extra enchilada sauce (green) and about 3 TB of salsa so the sauce was a bit runny. Next time I will try red sauce. I saved the extra sauce for pasta tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States