Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used cooked shredded chicken and served it over rotini pasta. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very Good! I used 1 whole can green enchilada sauce, a small can of mushrooms and light cream. The only thing I would change next time is to brown the chicken with a little garlic powder,salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
So tasty, kids loved it. We didn't have cream so I used milk, and it was great. Some people said it was too thick, and I wonder if using milk helped that problem . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
A BIG hit with the family. They loved the zippyness. I forgot the cream and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was delicious! Even my 17-month old that eats nothing had a few bites and didn't spit it out. My husband hates cream cheese so I didn't tell him it was in here and I don't think he even noticed. I did add a little extra enchilada sauce (green) and about 3 TB of salsa so the sauce was a bit runny. Next time I will try red sauce. I saved the extra sauce for pasta tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Really good! I used Fat Free half and half to reduce the fat and it still had great flavor. I used Meundo Mix Chili in place of traditional chili powder. I omitted the mushrooms just because my family do not care for them. I am sure if you follow the recipe exactly as written it will come out great. I just wanted to make a few modification based on my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This recipe was good enough for me to actually log in and rate it. That's kind of a big deal. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Couldnt be easier! Very good! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really tasty! But next time I will use less cream and more enchilada sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good, but the sauce was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States