Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Different, but good. I had tons of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is my first review, but this recipe was so good and easy that I just had to report. I used FF cream cheese and FF half an half instead of cream and it was wonderful, served over a bed of brown rice. I'm sharing this one with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was delicious!! My family loved it. my family likes spicy things so i added a tad of hot sauce to the recipie. Made all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed the directions as written and this was great! My family loved it and it was easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really easy and one of the best dishes I have ever made. I lightened up the recipe using reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat cheddar cheese and instead of heavy cream I used fat free half and half. The healthier version turned out to be wonderful and each serving has about 300 calories 11 grams of fat and 35 grams of protein. I will for sure be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used cooked shredded chicken and served it over rotini pasta. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very Good! I used 1 whole can green enchilada sauce, a small can of mushrooms and light cream. The only thing I would change next time is to brown the chicken with a little garlic powder,salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
So tasty, kids loved it. We didn't have cream so I used milk, and it was great. Some people said it was too thick, and I wonder if using milk helped that problem . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
A BIG hit with the family. They loved the zippyness. I forgot the cream and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was delicious! Even my 17-month old that eats nothing had a few bites and didn't spit it out. My husband hates cream cheese so I didn't tell him it was in here and I don't think he even noticed. I did add a little extra enchilada sauce (green) and about 3 TB of salsa so the sauce was a bit runny. Next time I will try red sauce. I saved the extra sauce for pasta tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States