Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I just tried this tonight, and it was awesome! I jazzed it up with some yellow onion and green bell pepper. I also used pepper jack rather than cheddar and threw some refried beans ontop...Great. Am totally making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! So flavorful, and very easy. I used reduced fat cream cheese (couldn't tell a difference) and omitted the mushrooms - although we love mushrooms, it just sounded odd in the sauce. Oh, and I used FF half and half. The sauce was very rich! I served alongside mexican rice (from a box) and black beans (from a can) - overall, a super quick dinner. My fiance loved the extra sauce over the rice. It's not the prettiest dish, but so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe was just 'okay'. I am not really sure why it has so many great reviews. It is really bland, but it was alright for one night. We probably won't have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfoursonsks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a very good tasting recipe, everybody in my family really liked it. I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I was drawn to the dish because Fierro was my mother's maiden name, since she is a great cook this must be worth trying. Boy was I right! The only thing I would change is adding more mushrooms (if you like mushrooms). It was extremely easy and delicious!!! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was really good! Cut the chicken in small chunks and added some sweet chile pepper from the garden instead of the mushrooms. Served with natural brown rice and hubby wanted even more sauce to go with it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think this recipe has potential, but my husband did not like it at all. I think that the cream cheese needs to be lightly melted over the stove top being being added to the rest of the ingredients because it was too chunky even after I let it sit out for two hours to soften. I'm eating the leftovers tonight with tortialla chips. I think it's a good base, but might be better with bite size pieces of chicken wrapped up in tortillas. Also, needs more of a kick. Will try some salsa with it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this recipe exactly by the recipe. I thought it tasted like nacho cheese poured over chicken. My husband liked it and had a couple of servings but he didnt think it was great. I gave it 4 stars because the recipe is good but it is just not for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this meal, but only gave it four stars because it was a bit too bland for me. I added jalopenos (fresh seeded sliced) which I think made the dish. I thought mushrooms sounded weird, but they went perfect. Next time I will try to zest up the sauce a bit with some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really liked this recipe!! I only added a little of the chili powder because I didn’t want the sauce too spicy. Just enough for me. Husband loved it as well. I added mushrooms on his chicken and then poured the sauce on top. I also added some shredded Monterey jack cheese the last 15 minutes of cooking. I served it over rice with some of the sauce poured over it. This is defiantly become a usual at my house. Leftovers tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States