Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I was drawn to the dish because Fierro was my mother's maiden name, since she is a great cook this must be worth trying. Boy was I right! The only thing I would change is adding more mushrooms (if you like mushrooms). It was extremely easy and delicious!!! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was really good! Cut the chicken in small chunks and added some sweet chile pepper from the garden instead of the mushrooms. Served with natural brown rice and hubby wanted even more sauce to go with it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think this recipe has potential, but my husband did not like it at all. I think that the cream cheese needs to be lightly melted over the stove top being being added to the rest of the ingredients because it was too chunky even after I let it sit out for two hours to soften. I'm eating the leftovers tonight with tortialla chips. I think it's a good base, but might be better with bite size pieces of chicken wrapped up in tortillas. Also, needs more of a kick. Will try some salsa with it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this recipe exactly by the recipe. I thought it tasted like nacho cheese poured over chicken. My husband liked it and had a couple of servings but he didnt think it was great. I gave it 4 stars because the recipe is good but it is just not for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this meal, but only gave it four stars because it was a bit too bland for me. I added jalopenos (fresh seeded sliced) which I think made the dish. I thought mushrooms sounded weird, but they went perfect. Next time I will try to zest up the sauce a bit with some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really liked this recipe!! I only added a little of the chili powder because I didn’t want the sauce too spicy. Just enough for me. Husband loved it as well. I added mushrooms on his chicken and then poured the sauce on top. I also added some shredded Monterey jack cheese the last 15 minutes of cooking. I served it over rice with some of the sauce poured over it. This is defiantly become a usual at my house. Leftovers tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This has become a family favorite. My husband ask for it frequently. When I prepared this recipe, I did not add the mushrooms. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Really moist and flavorful. The chicken melted in your mouth. I agree with the others that this really didn't have enough kick. I used mild Enchilada sauce and next time will use hot, It makes a ton of sauce so we served this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was great! Very easy to put together, with delicious results! I used fat free cream cheese, left out the mushrooms, and only cooked for 30 min. The flavors together were great! Served this with sweet corn cake from this site. I will be making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This turned out really good! however, I forgot the cream cheese and just used the half and half, but it still tasted very good. I'm thinking of actually using the sauce as a dip for a party we have coming up, and this time I might remember the cream cheese, and it would probably make it more of a "dip" like consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States