Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My whole family enjoys this dish, including my 11 & 12 y.o nephew & neice. Tender, tasty and moist! An excellent dish served over brown rice. The last time I made it I used med/hot green enchilada sauce and added 1 TBLSP Chopped Jalepenos. That spiced it up a little, but I might add even more jalepenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Dedola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I did exactly what recipe called for--used red enchilada sauce since it wasn't specified--and served over rice--very good--can't wait for left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I just tried this tonight, and it was awesome! I jazzed it up with some yellow onion and green bell pepper. I also used pepper jack rather than cheddar and threw some refried beans ontop...Great. Am totally making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! So flavorful, and very easy. I used reduced fat cream cheese (couldn't tell a difference) and omitted the mushrooms - although we love mushrooms, it just sounded odd in the sauce. Oh, and I used FF half and half. The sauce was very rich! I served alongside mexican rice (from a box) and black beans (from a can) - overall, a super quick dinner. My fiance loved the extra sauce over the rice. It's not the prettiest dish, but so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe was just 'okay'. I am not really sure why it has so many great reviews. It is really bland, but it was alright for one night. We probably won't have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfoursonsks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a very good tasting recipe, everybody in my family really liked it. I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I was drawn to the dish because Fierro was my mother's maiden name, since she is a great cook this must be worth trying. Boy was I right! The only thing I would change is adding more mushrooms (if you like mushrooms). It was extremely easy and delicious!!! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was really good! Cut the chicken in small chunks and added some sweet chile pepper from the garden instead of the mushrooms. Served with natural brown rice and hubby wanted even more sauce to go with it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think this recipe has potential, but my husband did not like it at all. I think that the cream cheese needs to be lightly melted over the stove top being being added to the rest of the ingredients because it was too chunky even after I let it sit out for two hours to soften. I'm eating the leftovers tonight with tortialla chips. I think it's a good base, but might be better with bite size pieces of chicken wrapped up in tortillas. Also, needs more of a kick. Will try some salsa with it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this recipe exactly by the recipe. I thought it tasted like nacho cheese poured over chicken. My husband liked it and had a couple of servings but he didnt think it was great. I gave it 4 stars because the recipe is good but it is just not for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States