Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I didn't have enchilada sauce on hand, so I combined taco sauce with some leftover tomato sauce and a splash or 2 of tapatio to sub. I browned my chickn breast withh S&P to seal in the juices before topping with the sauce mixture, I also cooked the mushrooms in a little wine to draw out some of the liquid before topping the chicken with them, and of course the cheese! Once this came out of the oven I garnished with some cilantro. Excellent sauce, great new recipe for chicken, goes great with mexican rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a new favorite in my house! I did make some changes, to cut down the fat and out of necessity and it still turned out wonderful. I'm overseas and don't have accress to green chilis or enchilada sauce, so I substituted mild jalapenos and salsa (respectively). To cut down on the fat I used low fat cream cheese and reduced fat chedder, and also whole milk instead of heavy cream - it was still wonderful and creamy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was ok. I think next time I'll use green bell pepper instead of the mushrooms. I used fat free cream cheese and fat free milk to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very delicicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Not one that lands on my lofat recipe list, but we really liked it. We'll make it again. I did the recipe just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We are a family of 6. Unfortunately on 3 out of the 6 liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made homemade enchilada sauce and doubled the mushrooms. We're a mushroom-y kind of family. I did add a bit of cilantro and lime juice. I think making your own enchilada sauce and fresh ingredients is key. This is quite good, best paired with a good rice to help sop up the juices. I liked how easy it was to pull this together with items from my pantry/freezer without much stress, even making the homemade sauce. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My whole family enjoys this dish, including my 11 & 12 y.o nephew & neice. Tender, tasty and moist! An excellent dish served over brown rice. The last time I made it I used med/hot green enchilada sauce and added 1 TBLSP Chopped Jalepenos. That spiced it up a little, but I might add even more jalepenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Dedola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I did exactly what recipe called for--used red enchilada sauce since it wasn't specified--and served over rice--very good--can't wait for left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I just tried this tonight, and it was awesome! I jazzed it up with some yellow onion and green bell pepper. I also used pepper jack rather than cheddar and threw some refried beans ontop...Great. Am totally making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States