Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
a little plain but very similar to the chicken enchilada recipe on the can of enchilada sauce. is very good with chicken chopped up instead of whole and pour whole thing over fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Another great mexican recipe! Loved it! Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is great and EASY. It was somewhat bland on my first try, so I added one can of hot Rotel, and it worked much better. Next time I will try some cilantro for a different kick. Also, a Mexican blend of cheeses gives more flair than plain cheddar. I used low fat half and half instead of heavy cream, which was good although runny. Make sure cream cheese is very smooth to avoid clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was wonderful. Made it just like the recipe said. Great with thighs or breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Ok...this was not good for me at all. I made as written and served over rice. I felt the sauce had way too much going on and I didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Perhaps I did something wrong but this dish turned out very bland and the sauce was rather thin and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a big hit at our house. Very tasty and very easy to do. Will definitely be making this one again and again. Update: When I don't have heavy cream available, 1/2 and 1/2 or whole milk works as well - always excellent, easy and my husband loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I didn't have enchilada sauce on hand, so I combined taco sauce with some leftover tomato sauce and a splash or 2 of tapatio to sub. I browned my chickn breast withh S&P to seal in the juices before topping with the sauce mixture, I also cooked the mushrooms in a little wine to draw out some of the liquid before topping the chicken with them, and of course the cheese! Once this came out of the oven I garnished with some cilantro. Excellent sauce, great new recipe for chicken, goes great with mexican rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a new favorite in my house! I did make some changes, to cut down the fat and out of necessity and it still turned out wonderful. I'm overseas and don't have accress to green chilis or enchilada sauce, so I substituted mild jalapenos and salsa (respectively). To cut down on the fat I used low fat cream cheese and reduced fat chedder, and also whole milk instead of heavy cream - it was still wonderful and creamy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was ok. I think next time I'll use green bell pepper instead of the mushrooms. I used fat free cream cheese and fat free milk to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States