Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wow. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Oh wow - so good and easy! This is basically just a dump recipe but the flavor is more complex than that and the chicken is wonderfully tender. I used red enchilada sauce (we're not big on heat) and had to sub a can of mushroom pieces for the fresh and half-and-half for the heavy cream. Served over brown rice - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Thanks for this recipe! It was great I would recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaTheKiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I add a little paprika, a little extra cheese and a whole can of enhilada sauce. I serve it over rice; and both, me and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is fabulous ... I made a few changes, used 8 oz. neuchatel, fat free half & half, the whole can of enchilada sauce and a whole package of sliced mushrooms. The left over sauce is wonderful on poached eggs in place of hollandaise sauce. It's my husband's favorite chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Super super recipe!! Loved it. According to my family I did not make enough!! The sauce by itself would be so wonderful on other things, like a nacho dipping sauce. Extremely tasty and flavorful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So yummy! I put some sliced olives, green onions and tomatoes on top to add some color. Really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
a little plain but very similar to the chicken enchilada recipe on the can of enchilada sauce. is very good with chicken chopped up instead of whole and pour whole thing over fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Another great mexican recipe! Loved it! Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is great and EASY. It was somewhat bland on my first try, so I added one can of hot Rotel, and it worked much better. Next time I will try some cilantro for a different kick. Also, a Mexican blend of cheeses gives more flair than plain cheddar. I used low fat half and half instead of heavy cream, which was good although runny. Make sure cream cheese is very smooth to avoid clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States