Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We really liked this one. It was super easy and delicious. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I actually didn't have half and half on hand, so I substituted for whole milk and just didn't put as much in to try to keep the texture, and it was still amazing. We cut it up and put it on rice like one reviewer suggested, and it was a great way to use all the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I loved this dish. My only changes were I used unsweetened almond milk instead of heavy cream, used a Mexican blend of cheese and added chipotle chili powder and cumin. I served it with homemade salsa, a side of refried beans and lime/cilantro rice...it was restaurant quality. I couldn't wait to eat it the next day for lunch. The sauce is exquisite and my husband actually stood over the dish with a spoon and ate the sauce after he was finished with dinner! Thanks so much for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very EASY and great tasting! Served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
we enjoyed this dish tonight. i had to scale back the spices because the kids were having it, but they both seemed to like it. we served it over rice and with broccoli, and it was nice to have extra sauce to pour over the side dishes. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I thought this was really tasty but needed some other vegetables or rice to go along with it. I should have thought of that before making it but it was just a little plain with just the chicken and the mushrooms. But, it was super easy, fast and tasty so that was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made just as the recipe was written. I have to say next time I would skip the mushrooms and add some cumin as some others have. I used green enchilada sauce, which I did like. Be sure to cook uncovered, otherwise it is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
when my husband, who groans everytime I say we're having chicken for dinner, says a chicken recipe is "good"; I know it's really terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family loved it and said it reminded them of our neigbours mexican chicken dish. To cut down on the fat, I replaced the cream with skim milk and it was still very creamy. I replaced the canned chili with a fresh small jalapeno and browned the chicken. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wow. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Oh wow - so good and easy! This is basically just a dump recipe but the flavor is more complex than that and the chicken is wonderfully tender. I used red enchilada sauce (we're not big on heat) and had to sub a can of mushroom pieces for the fresh and half-and-half for the heavy cream. Served over brown rice - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States