Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Yummy! I loved it, but my boyfriend hated it! No problem there, more for me! :-) I used all the ingredients in the correct amounts, but prepared it a different way becasue I was doing it ahead of time. I cooked the chicken seasoned with cumin and cayenne. When it was done I mixed all of the ingredients in the pan except the cheddar cheese. It cooled and when we were closer to ready to eat I mixed the cheese into the mix and baked it for 35 at 300 degrees. A slow bake to heat it through and melt the cheese. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great and very flavorful! My husband is a very picky eater, and he loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. After it came out of the oven, the chicken was so moist that I basically shredded it and mixed it all in with the sauce. I then served it over roasted potatoes that I had in the oven at the same time. It was amazing and I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was nothing spectacular, but it wasn't bad either, hence the 3-star rating. I sauteed an onion in a little oil, then added my green chiles. I then melted the cream cheese in the same pan and added the remainder of the ingredients, omitting the mushrooms. I love them, but somehow they didn't seem like they belonged in this dish. I did use a combo of 2% milk and regular half and half, since it's what I had on hand. I seasoned the chicken breasts to taste and then poured the warm sauce over them. I covered with foil and only baked for 20 minutes, since my chicken was the thin-sliced variety. With the warm sauce already poured over the chicken, I didn't want to risk overcooking either. I mixed some white rice into the sauce after the chicken was done and also served a zucchini/squash/onion/tomato stir-fry on the side. Good for busy weeknights, and husband really liked, but not something I'll remember enough to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but to make it a lighter option, I followed another reviewer and used light cream cheese, shredded cheese and skim milk. I also used a full can of enchilada sauce (medium) and it had just the right amount of spice. I served over rice and left overs over pasta and it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very quick and easy. The chicken stayed moist and everyone enjoyed it. I added a couple of diced tomatoes as a topping and that really made the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
One of the best Mexican dishes I have ever tried. I might add a little more heat next time but everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy and good! Had fresh chilies and canned mushrooms. Served with brown rice. Froze individual servings for DH to eat while I travel next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent! Will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Sauce is very good and my husband says it tasted like the sauces at our favorite Tex Mex places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States