Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very easy, and better than I had expected it to be!. I find season the chicken first, then sautéed it, left it in the pan, added the sauce ingredients. Baked for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Yummy! I loved it, but my boyfriend hated it! No problem there, more for me! :-) I used all the ingredients in the correct amounts, but prepared it a different way becasue I was doing it ahead of time. I cooked the chicken seasoned with cumin and cayenne. When it was done I mixed all of the ingredients in the pan except the cheddar cheese. It cooled and when we were closer to ready to eat I mixed the cheese into the mix and baked it for 35 at 300 degrees. A slow bake to heat it through and melt the cheese. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great and very flavorful! My husband is a very picky eater, and he loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. After it came out of the oven, the chicken was so moist that I basically shredded it and mixed it all in with the sauce. I then served it over roasted potatoes that I had in the oven at the same time. It was amazing and I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was nothing spectacular, but it wasn't bad either, hence the 3-star rating. I sauteed an onion in a little oil, then added my green chiles. I then melted the cream cheese in the same pan and added the remainder of the ingredients, omitting the mushrooms. I love them, but somehow they didn't seem like they belonged in this dish. I did use a combo of 2% milk and regular half and half, since it's what I had on hand. I seasoned the chicken breasts to taste and then poured the warm sauce over them. I covered with foil and only baked for 20 minutes, since my chicken was the thin-sliced variety. With the warm sauce already poured over the chicken, I didn't want to risk overcooking either. I mixed some white rice into the sauce after the chicken was done and also served a zucchini/squash/onion/tomato stir-fry on the side. Good for busy weeknights, and husband really liked, but not something I'll remember enough to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but to make it a lighter option, I followed another reviewer and used light cream cheese, shredded cheese and skim milk. I also used a full can of enchilada sauce (medium) and it had just the right amount of spice. I served over rice and left overs over pasta and it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very quick and easy. The chicken stayed moist and everyone enjoyed it. I added a couple of diced tomatoes as a topping and that really made the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
One of the best Mexican dishes I have ever tried. I might add a little more heat next time but everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy and good! Had fresh chilies and canned mushrooms. Served with brown rice. Froze individual servings for DH to eat while I travel next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent! Will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States