Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
A BIG hit with the family. They loved the zippyness. I forgot the cream and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was delicious! Even my 17-month old that eats nothing had a few bites and didn't spit it out. My husband hates cream cheese so I didn't tell him it was in here and I don't think he even noticed. I did add a little extra enchilada sauce (green) and about 3 TB of salsa so the sauce was a bit runny. Next time I will try red sauce. I saved the extra sauce for pasta tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Really good! I used Fat Free half and half to reduce the fat and it still had great flavor. I used Meundo Mix Chili in place of traditional chili powder. I omitted the mushrooms just because my family do not care for them. I am sure if you follow the recipe exactly as written it will come out great. I just wanted to make a few modification based on my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This recipe was good enough for me to actually log in and rate it. That's kind of a big deal. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Couldnt be easier! Very good! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really tasty! But next time I will use less cream and more enchilada sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good, but the sauce was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe. I didn't have any cream so used a little milk and it was still great. The recipe didn't specify red (probably meant red sauce) or green sauce so I used green it's my preference. It made a lot of sauce so I used some on baked potatoes the next night and on pasta the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I knew I would love this recipe, since the sauce is almost identical to our favorite dip, haha. This was awesome! I bought a bigger can of enchilada sauce, using the rest of it for the rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I skipped the mushrooms (hate them!! ick!! ick!) and this was incredible! Step-son, who insists he doesn't like enchilada sauce, ate half the pan. The rest of us would have too if he didn't beat us to it. I made it for the first time last week and am making it again tonight, only tonight I'm making a double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States