Fierro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very bland IMO. I even tried adding some additional seasonings. Wasn't spicy at all (red enchilada sauce maybe?). Decent start but needs more spices/flavor.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made using the lighter suggestions, light cream cheese and half and half. Can't complain. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Husband likes but he says add a bit of salt and garlic. Will make again. I was looking for a recipe with everything I had in hand so had to improvise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was good. Just not as good as the ingredients seem like they should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very easy, and better than I had expected it to be!. I find season the chicken first, then sautéed it, left it in the pan, added the sauce ingredients. Baked for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Yummy! I loved it, but my boyfriend hated it! No problem there, more for me! :-) I used all the ingredients in the correct amounts, but prepared it a different way becasue I was doing it ahead of time. I cooked the chicken seasoned with cumin and cayenne. When it was done I mixed all of the ingredients in the pan except the cheddar cheese. It cooled and when we were closer to ready to eat I mixed the cheese into the mix and baked it for 35 at 300 degrees. A slow bake to heat it through and melt the cheese. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great and very flavorful! My husband is a very picky eater, and he loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. After it came out of the oven, the chicken was so moist that I basically shredded it and mixed it all in with the sauce. I then served it over roasted potatoes that I had in the oven at the same time. It was amazing and I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was nothing spectacular, but it wasn't bad either, hence the 3-star rating. I sauteed an onion in a little oil, then added my green chiles. I then melted the cream cheese in the same pan and added the remainder of the ingredients, omitting the mushrooms. I love them, but somehow they didn't seem like they belonged in this dish. I did use a combo of 2% milk and regular half and half, since it's what I had on hand. I seasoned the chicken breasts to taste and then poured the warm sauce over them. I covered with foil and only baked for 20 minutes, since my chicken was the thin-sliced variety. With the warm sauce already poured over the chicken, I didn't want to risk overcooking either. I mixed some white rice into the sauce after the chicken was done and also served a zucchini/squash/onion/tomato stir-fry on the side. Good for busy weeknights, and husband really liked, but not something I'll remember enough to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but to make it a lighter option, I followed another reviewer and used light cream cheese, shredded cheese and skim milk. I also used a full can of enchilada sauce (medium) and it had just the right amount of spice. I served over rice and left overs over pasta and it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States