Field Grade Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
A field grade officer is Major and above. It doesn't start at Colonel. Decent sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
There are a couple of pizza places in Brandon MB that use this recipe (or something similar). I've missed those pizza joints and have been looking everywhere for something similar since I moved. This is for real a $10,000 recipe!!! I knew they used cinnamon but the onion soup mix is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
put in a bit more spices, and it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OK. It did remind me of the military chow hall, so perhaps that is why it isn't rated any higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic! You've pinpointed exactly what has been missing from my sauce that I just couldn't put my finger on. This is now my go to sauce. I can't wait to try a meatless version on top of meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I did not have mushrooms and instead grated some carrots and zuchinni. Instead of soup mix I chopped fresh onion and browned with the meat. The flavor is excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used my own msg-free onion "soup" mix, fresh mushrooms and I used organic canned tomatoes and tomato paste. This turned out a very unique sauce, not like anything we've ever had before. I would have never thought to put cinnamon and allspice in a sauce but it worked. My husband kept remarking that there was something different that he couldn't put his finger on--though he was kind of iffy about wether he liked it. The kids thought it was great. This was very quick to assemble and really came together with ingredients I had on hand. Next time, I'd like to try this with organic tomato sauce and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I had a cinnamonny sauce in a restaurant once, and had searched for a recipe...then I found yours! My only substitutions were fresh basil over dried and a slow simmer of longer than an hour, but other than that, I didn't change a thing - solid 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Malmstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great sauce for my field grade officer! We loved it. Only thing...I would omit the salt next time. Plenty of salt in the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used sausage in this and added a little Italian seasoning. This was really good and smelled fabulous while simmering away. I used this in the recipe on this site for "Grandma's Sour Cream Lasagna". It was a huge hit with our guests. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States