Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are pretty delicious! I made my serving sizes a larger, so they're probably 140 calories each. These will be a perfect midday snack to curb sweet cravings. Next time I'm going to try them with Almond Butter, which is healthier than peanut butter. Additionally, I may use dark chocolate and less than 12 oz., as I think there is excess once it's all mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Needing to be on a high fiber diet, I've been eating this cereal for several years. It isn't very good, for sure--the texture is grainy and the flavor is lacking. This recipe made it enjoyable for me, though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
5 stars for the idea - not the recipe. We dislike Fiber One - tastes like cardboard so we used a low carb Kashi cereal and 70% dark chocolate with natural PB. So yummy with no guilt! Point is, this recipe is flexible - use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy, quick, and a tasty way to get a little extra fiber in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't like no bake cookies, and these are no exception. Didn't care for the crunchiness of the cereal in them, nor did I care for the sweetness of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
quick, easy, and fairly guilt free!! I love that you can easily customize with almond butter, cashew butter, white chocolate, dark chocolate, etc etc. The possibilities for mix in's are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make, you get a lot of the peanut butter chocolate flavor.But leaves a bit of a "health food" after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My daughter and I made these Haystacks and I will be honest I was a little worried but they were great! I think next time we will add some peanut butter chips along with our chocolate chips to get more of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are easy-peasy to throw together and the kids liked them, so that's a bonus. I like the idea of sneaking something healthy into their treats. For me, they were good, just lacked "something." I will try these again, but maybe tweak it a bit by adding some craisins, maybe using white chocolate, and maybe some coconut. Otherwise pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very easy to make and really tasty. Like a crunchy peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States