Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are delicious, quick & easy to make and a good source of fiber. I use regular peanut butter, not reduced fat. Sometimes if I'm in a hurry I just line a cookie sheet with waxed or parchment paper and spread the mixture out evenly in the pan, put in fridge to cool and then break it up like peanut brittle. Either way, these don't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are great, low calorie & fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennalenna
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these for Halloween, and added mini M&Ms as eyes to make them look like little gremlins! They were a big hit, and super easy to make. Also great when made with butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennalenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wow! This is a great way to have a yummy, sweet snack and still keep your blood sugar level normal! The fiber and fat (from the peanut butter) helps to slow down the speed that the sugar enters your bloodstream. It's a great way to get fiber into your family's diet and they think they are just getting a treat! For half of the batter, I stirred in a handful of chopped peanuts (because I love them). I'm going to try making them with dark chocolate chips next time just for me! My family likes this recipe just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy, and very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i love these! i use reeses peanut butter chips instead of semisweet chocolate chips. LOVE. the peanut butter chips make a great coloring to use the haystacks at "birds' nests" for easter with a pastel peanut m&ms. also, i used this recipe as a crust for a no bake cheesecake dessert. line a baking dish with wax paper so the edges come out. press this mixture into the bottom and chill. then pour your no back cheesecake recipe in and chill to set :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Oh my! This recipe makes it way too easy to get my chocolate fix in and eat healthy. Now if I can just exhibit portion control I'll be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very easy to make, and a nice blend of sweet/crunch! Even better, these tasty morsels are only 2points on Weight Watchers! Save it for a nice treat with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
GREAT TIP: For easter, shape haystacks like a nest and add colored Cadbury eggs once the nests are cooled. You have yourself a cute and yummy bird's nest! I enjoy this when spring comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I've made these many times before, but only with the (1) 12 oz. bag of semisweet chocolate chips & (1) bag of the Fiber One original bran cereal. I ate them as a weight wathers snack, without the peanut butter about 1 point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States