Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The family, including all 12 grand kids give these thumbs up. I marked it down a star because they didn't set up very fast leaving chocolate covered fingers. Very crisp and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I had to be a non-conformist and made this using peanut butter chips & dark chocolate peanut butter. The kids loved it and the peanut butter really went well with the Fiber One.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I liked the crunch & the flavor of the cereal in these. However, being one who makes candies alot, if I make again, I would add some paraffin so they don't melt in your hands & maybe a little more peanut butter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I'm glad I only made half a batch. Very quick and easy to make, but my family didn't care for them too much. I used semisweet chocolate chips, as directed. Maybe milk chocolate or white chips would have been better. I think it would have been a good idea to add raisins to make them a little sweeter. I won't be making these again, since they've been sitting on the table for a few days and no one is eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Who would ever think something good for you (the Fiber One that is!) would taste so darn good! I had my friends taste them and rate them without telling them what was in it and they all gave them 5 stars, and were totally shocked to know the ingredients. I used regular peanut butter because that is all I had on hand, but kept everything else the same. They were absolutely delicious little treats that definitely filled my chocolate craving. Me and the little guy had a blast making them. These are a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So quick and easy to make. My husband and I liked them very much. A good for you treat that you don't have to feel guilty about eating. Haystacks are very satisfying on many levels,Chocolate and peanut butter starts the list tasty ends the list.Just so easy to make and even easier to eat so I will definitively make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We thought these are just as good as the version you make using the dry chow mein noodles. I subbed milk chocolate chips and regular peanut butter because it is what I had on hand. I also mixed in about 1/2 cup unmelted butterscotch chips after combining the chocolate/peanut butter mixture with the cereal. They are delicious! A great way to sneak a little fiber into your kids goodies. One packet of the cereal measured a bit shy of the 3-3/4 cup called for. It was closer to 3-1/2 cups but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Surprisingly delicious. I've never made a haystack of any kind before but these are pretty good. The kids enjoyed these as well. I did use regular peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are great!! My daughter loved them! So easy to make for a quick fix and fast for busy moms like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very easy to make. Made just as the recipe stated. These are a tasty little treat you can whip up in a snap. Being loaded with fiber is a big plus! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States