Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This are so stinkin' easy, I'm sad I'm just now discovering them! I made them a bit bigger than the recipe indicated, since I was packing them up for a bake sale, and they turned out very nicely. It didn't take long in the fridge for them to solidify, either! I don't have kids, but I imagine this to be a nice go-to recipe for those nights you remember you have to take something to school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
What could be better than healthy chocolate? Healthy chocolate plus peanut butter plus coconut. I took the advice of other reviews and used one 10ounce bag of Reese's peanut butter chips and also added one 10 ounce bag of shredded coconut. After I mixed in the cereal and coconut I microwaved the whole "mess" for 30 seconds to facilitate mixing it all up. Then I used a small ice cream scoop to put on the waxed papered cookie sheets. Then outside on the snowy picnic table to cool. They tasted pretty good but next time I think t10 table spoons of butter might help with the dryness. I know, I Know, not as healthy, but we are talking chocolate here! Here is a copy of my custom recipe: http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63103890/barons-fiber-one-chocolate-peanut-butter-coconut-haystacks/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this today, included 3/4 C. flaked coconut in with other ingredients. They turned out fine, taste is good; however, I think milk chocolate or peanut butter chips would be more desirable, as the semisweet chocolate seems to be very strong. You really can't taste the coconut much, but it does get stuck in your teeth... Not the best snack ever, but far from the worst! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
To start..how can you go wrong with chocolate and peanut butter? The coating was yummy, but, the flavor was lost with us once the Fiber One was added. When you first try them the flavor is really good, but, unfortunately the consistency of the bran cereal leaves you with a gritty taste. For us - the texture of the bran cereal didn't work with this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These are pretty good, my DD loves them, DH isn't too fond of them and he's got the biggest sweet tooth in the house! After melting the chocolate and peanut butter, I tasted it and thought it needed something else. I stirred in a cup of white chocolate chips and the flavor was greatly improved. I decorated the stacks with a few white chocolate chips for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great way to add fiber to your diet. Not a fan of the cookie/candy so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and LOVE anything with the stuff and could eat it by the spoonfuls (now if they could only come up with a great tasting fat free version). That being said I finally got around to trying this and I love the crunchy texture you get from the Fiber One cereal - great idea! This is so good and turns out it's good for you too. A quick and easy no-bake treat that you don't have to feel guilty about! (that is if you don't eat too many...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were good and easy. I used dark chocolate and sprinkled a little bit of colored sugar on for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The family, including all 12 grand kids give these thumbs up. I marked it down a star because they didn't set up very fast leaving chocolate covered fingers. Very crisp and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I had to be a non-conformist and made this using peanut butter chips & dark chocolate peanut butter. The kids loved it and the peanut butter really went well with the Fiber One.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States