Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The family was divided on this. My husband liked the taste but did not like the texture. My daughter on the other hand loved everything about this. She enjoyed the crunchiness with the sweetness of the chocolate and peanut butter. I enjoyed it, but was not too thrilled about the texture. I did enjoy how the cereal gave a new dimension to the sweetest at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this with dark chocolate chips and Nutella, instead of peanut butter. They were okay. Definitely not my favorite cookie, but a good way to get a little extra fiber into the diet. I do like that this is a super simple recipe that you could make with your kids. Reminds me a lot of the no-bake cookies that we made in Home Economics class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A nice and easy treat. A great way to get a little extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Natalie Scott
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Even with chocolate, we couldn't get past the texture on this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I gave it five based off of ease and taste for me personally. The kids thought they were 'ok' and enjoyed them more for the chocolate/peanut butter than the entire package. I liked everything from the texture to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is really easy, especially if you are not an experienced candy maker. Since I really don't make much candy, my family was happy to have this little munchy to have around the house as we near Valentine's Day! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and natural style peanut butter. I added about 3/4 c. rough chopped peanuts. If you are watching your sodium, use the unsalted peanuts. I think the recipe was enhanced by the lightly salted peanuts I used. The four stars is for the messy quotient, which is the reason I put them in the mini baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were very easy to make. The peanut butter taste was not very strong...I would probably add a little more next time. I had mixed reviews here...they either liked them or hated them. I liked them, the Fiber One was not overwhelming as I was afraid. I would like to do these using melting wafers as after they came out of the fridge and sat awhile they were melty. Overall not a bad recipe. If I had Fiber One in the house I would make these again, but I don't think I would go out of my way to purchase it just to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
although i've personally cut out most grains, most of the time, this is a GREAT alternative to the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Instead of reduced peanut butter I used regular. I made these and gave them to my friend's kids. I did try one and thought they were good. I asked the kids to review them so here's their reviews. They liked them and would request again but both said they would prefer milk chocolate instead of the semisweet. So, I will be making them again for them with milk chocolate ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed these a lot more than I thought I would! If someone else made these, I would never have guessed that underneath the chocolatey, peanutbuttery goodness that there was a high fiber cereal hiding! Easy to make and tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States