Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lucylove
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made these for my husband and grandsons, because I can't eat gluten, so my review is based on their opinions. Hubs was skeptical, but pronounced them very tasty. The grands gobbled them up. They do melt rather quickly, though, so keep wet wipes nearby. Otherwise, a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum! Admittedly, I never made/tried those chow mein noodle no-bake cookies that were so popular a few years ago, so I don't know how these compare. Regardless, these are super tasty... not to mention super easy. I decorated with heart-shaped sprinkles for Valentine's Day. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not enough p. butter and too much semi-sweet flavor. I changed it by increasing the p. butter to between 1 and 1 1/4 cup (depending on the consistency I wanted after the chips were melted with the p. butter) and I split the p. butter with 1/2 chunky and 1/2 creamy. I also split the chips to 1/2 semi-sweet and 1/2 milk choc. I used regular p. butter. I added some slivered almonds as well. Spooned them onto wax paper lined cookie sheets, then into the freezer for about 20 mins. to harded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Please don't rely heavily on my review. These haystacks are very easy to make (a bit messy). My family thought they were just "OK"... didn't get too excited about them. In our family, we don't look for ways to incorporate more fiber into our diet or go to extremes to cook more healthy. As a family, we are very active and rely on a lot of excercise and appropriate portions to keep healthy and weight in check. If we are going to eat a cookie or treat ourselves to a dessert, we would not turn to one of these. We would have other "less healthier" alternatives and feel OK about it, since we all are so active and eat well otherwise. Again, this recipe was fine, but not really right for my family's lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made these as part of the All Stars challenge for the month of February. My family is not a fan of peanut butter ~ so I kept putting making these off. Then I saw the footnote at the bottom of the page with a version using white Chocolate. Oh perfect, so I made a batch of these today and also added a hand full of dried cranberries. They were so delicious, certain I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
GREAT!! So surprised as I didn't find many other successes with this cereal. Co workers loved and raved about it. I did realize later that it says makes 48...mine made 18. So perhaps I measured with a heavy hand. One tip: be careful eating them out of the fridge...they get VERY hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are yummy! They are also very simple to make. My 6 year old daughter and I made them together after dinner tonight. Great recipe and I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We made these for a ladies' bookclub and really enjoyed them. They were easy to prepare, tasty, and a healthier sweet than normal. Will make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
so easy, very good, and sneaks a little fiber in! My coworkers were shocked they were eating something with some health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I was surprised at how good these were! Yum just about covers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States